Custom GC Channel/Banner Collection for System Menu/Backup Loaders

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by AbdallahTerro, Apr 13, 2012.

?

What are you using currently?

Channels only 11 vote(s) 11.6%
Banners only 29 vote(s) 30.5%
Both 28 vote(s) 29.5%
None 27 vote(s) 28.4%
Apr 13, 2012
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Thanks Marcioap1 I've added them to the server :)
    Glad you liked the tuts
    :P


    • Newcomer

    marcioap1 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Message Count:
    69
    Country:
    Brazil
    Last edited by marcioap1, Dec 19, 2012
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
    • Newcomer

    DXD New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    @AbdallahTerro:

    Alright, I'm back! It turns out that all I needed to solve this little problem of mine was a new SDHC card with a higher capacity of 8GB( as opposed to the regular 2GB SD card I was using previously )in conjunction with unzipping the RAR files straight off of my desktop, rather than trying to build the folder structure myself( which is obviously why it was failing ).

    With this correct folder structure and extra space put to use, both Mario Kart Arcade GP and Mario Kart Arcade GP 2 are working beautifully.

    Many kind thanks for all of your attentiveness to this problem.
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    At real loss here. Got Mario Kart GP 2 work a few months ago but now it stays at a green svreen. Then got windwaker to also and still works. Now trying double dash (PAL) to load from channel but it doesnt work. The game ID when made with discex is different to the channel ID, is that the problem?

    Cant remember what steps took to make windwaker to work, can someone elighten please how to make any gc games work from channel?

    eidt: clean iso's
    Last edited by ganons, Jan 4, 2013
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Mario Kart GP2 needs quadforce as mios and the game files should be on SD
    for gamecube diosmios (latest rev is 2.6) should be installed in mios slot and games on USB.

    Some channels are old (not compatible with latest diosmios) I have tutorials on first page on how to update the channels.
    Here are the latest v30 custom sound channels for most wanted games: http://www.mediafire.com/?432mdvmi8dkr4

    If you need any help please let me know

    :)
    Last edited by AbdallahTerro, Jan 4, 2013
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    MKGP2 is on sdcard so as wind waker not usb if it makes a difference when they worked. Is it worth installing diosmios again? and how to select mios slot?

    edit: updatd to 2.6 now it says error loading version, please update loader for MKGP2
    Last edited by ganons, Jan 4, 2013
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    will try again but why isnt doube dash working? can give instructions for that please
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Double Dash is a gamecube game, you need to have DiosMios 2.6 wad installed and the game in usb:\games folder
    you can use DiscEx ir DM Toolbox to make sure the game is in the correct format.
    P.S. you cannot play Mario kart GP games and GameCube games at the same time unless you use some neek voodoo magic. all the voodoo is explained in details in my previous link.

    So just install DM and use the doubleDash wad found here:http://www.mediafire.com/?432mdvmi8dkr4
    if you get any problems, let me know
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Installed diosmios 2.6 lite yesterday, game is in sd:\games folder where windwaker is and it works, made with discex

    used the channel from mediafire but get an error. Using PAL game if it maes a difference?

    [IMG]
    Last edited by ganons, Jan 5, 2013
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    oh dml,
    press b whilt the channel is loading to go to settings menu and change to "dml"
    you only need to do this once since settings are saved
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got into the menu but doesn't have a settings menu where it can be changed to dml. Able to change boot method to old. When loading it like that it still doest work. Incorrect config version

    OK say wanted to start from scratch, what needs to be done?
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    This is what you need when choosing "OLD": http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?jm1pv8ofz54gapi
    Give it a try

    @Fix94 seems like DM-Booter doesn't support DML 1.5+ or 2+
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now it just shuts the Wii down after installing that wad
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    which diosmios wad you were using before?
    try rev 2.6 found here: http://code.google.com/p/diosmios/wiki/Downloads?tm=2
    if you have usb-hdd try dm2.6 with dmbooter option set to 2.1+
    if you install dml2.6 and games on SD also try 2.1+ option (however not sure this will work)

    good luck
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Had the wad you just linked installed. Now cant load even with mios dios booter which worked although not from channel. When try to uninstall that wad it gives error 1017. How to uninstall this?
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    just install new one, it will automatically replace the old one
    • Member

    ganons New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,857
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks that worked (with mios dios booter), if only they worked from the channel
    Last edited by ganons, Jan 6, 2013
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,539
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    the booter and the channel are the same, you just need to select the correct setting
    • Newcomer

    tungvo vewlix

    Member Since:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Im getting crackling sound in Mario Kart GP 1 and 2 using sneek, sneek+di, uneek+di... I tried all the methods in the tutorial...Using the the real nand it runs fine without the crackling sound...Has anyone experience this?.

Share This Page