APM MHX/MHGen Save Editor

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by APM, Jul 15, 2016.

Jul 15, 2016

APM MHX/MHGen Save Editor by APM at 7:58 AM (628,511 Views / 37 Likes) 4,073 replies

  1. APM
    OP

    Member APM GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    597
    Country:
    United States
    In the loading screen it'll stay as the original gender but as soon as you enter ingame it will change to the gender you changed it to.

    The name on the guild card should change once you save it ingame.
     


  2. calvin-scones

    Newcomer calvin-scones Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    How do you use the character exporter? I have my save files from before (i formatted after a system transfer, and didnt back up the saves with jk or anything) can it be used to import my character to my new save?
     
  3. bross30

    Newcomer bross30 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Nevermind
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Are you working on adding monster size record editor and arena time record editor so I can make my guild card look somewhat legit lol
     
  4. Saukko

    Newcomer Saukko Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    HEY I was planning on contributing to this project and I have a few ideas, but I was wondering if you could let me know what you're currently working on for it so I don't work on something that's already going to be finished. Thanks a bunch for the work thus far!
     
  5. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Will a feature be added that allows the editing of charms?
     
  6. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    There's already a separate editor for that. Look in the OP (the last item under "Useful Stuff")
    I still have a list of the 'features" I reverse engineered that haven't been implemented. Assuming APM is busy, just PM me what you had in mind. If it needs work, I could certainly try to hammer it out, and if it's entirely new, I'll let you know so you can post it here/send it to AMP/whatever so it could be implemented.

    As a note, between the editor and the blanked out save I uploaded, there isn't really anything you should need (my blanked out save is either legitimately completed or manually edited for things like Arena data, monster size crowns, and other GC award data not currently available via the editor) aside from armor sets and live cheats. Armor sets can be calculated via tools like Athena's Armor Set Search, then built in-game by editing in the equipment/gems. Live cheats are only possible through RAM editing and/or NTR plugins, both of which require full custom firmware to use.
    CFW info
     
  7. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried it and I get a message that tells me my save is corrupt.

    Do you know what I can do about that ?
     
  8. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    You can try using a decrypted save, for starters. The only reason I can think of for that to occur is you're suing the raw, encrypted save direct form your SD card and not one exported via homebrew/JKSM.

    If that's not the case, try exporting your save again with JKSV then moving it to your computer.
     
    Last edited by iSharingan, Jan 7, 2017
  9. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I have a save extractor that I use to extract and inject my save. I load the system file into the charm editor and it tells me it's corrupt and does not allow me to edit my charms.

    I've been trying to figure out what to do about this problem, but so far I've had no luck.
     
  10. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    its likely not decrypting the save when it extracts it. Either that or it doesnt format it the same as JKSV (I had a similar problem when exporting a save for Fantasy Life. Using a special tool to extract the FL save, it worked fine in the editor, but a JKSM export wouldn't work due to a different size/formatting of the exported data)
     
  11. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I use the MHGSV save extractor.

    Is that not the right one ?
     
  12. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    try using the jksm.3dsx (and remember to export your EXT data). That I know works. From 'reports' I've read, the MHGSV seems to be hit-or-miss on some systems.
     
  13. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Deleted
     
    Last edited by GunFlameFRC, Jan 7, 2017
  14. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    http://puu.sh/te4fa/d444f08a62.png

    I installed jksm and got the EXT data. I then ran the system file through the charm editor and got this error. This is what I got on the previous file and it's doing the same thing again. What do I do about this?
     
  15. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm. is your character not in the first slot? if so, that might be the reason.
     
  16. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    My character is first slot yes.

    Idk what I'm doing wrong
     
    Last edited by GunFlameFRC, Jan 7, 2017
  17. Saukko

    Newcomer Saukko Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    As of now I have to write 8 more messages to get access to the ~~~PM System~~~
    I do have some off-topic questions that you might be able to answer, but a few of the immediate improvements I see would be these:

    In the equipment editor:

    1) Putting a cap on the level to know when something is at max
    2) Displaying the name and stats of the item including raw damage, affinity, and slots, and disabling the slots if they're not available
    3) Changing the item ID to be a drop down menu of the specific item
    4) Changing the decoration slots to be drop down menus and show the stat changes made by the decorations

    In the Player tab:

    1) Make the Eye Color, Hunting Style, and Hunter Arts drop down menus and replace the IDs with the names

    I know there's a tool to unlock all quests, but sometimes people want to unlock specific quests and not others. For example, my friend did a 3DS transfer and lost their save somehow, and they used this tool on their new character to give them back what they lost. They want to play the game from where they left off, but don't want to have to grind through all of the deviants and quest lines they lost. I think this would be helpful for things like that if it's possible. I'm unsure how the game handles specific missions. I would assume it's just a flag saying the quest has been completed, but I'll have to look more into it.

    I can program though, and wanted to contribute with edits to code, you don't need to bother yourself with all of it, I just wanted to make sure I didn't start working on something that was in progress and have no use halfway into it.

    If you're using the N3DS's micro SD card management option, maybe it has something to do with that. Try using an SD card reader if you're not.
     
    Last edited by Saukko, Jan 7, 2017
  18. yllnor13

    Newcomer yllnor13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Norway
    Hey, does anyone know why I can't create palico armor/weapons? I've used the unlocker, and when I find them in the game, it says that I have enough items for it, but it won't let me create them.
     
  19. Wrathalos

    Member Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    This goes for any item that you haven't unlocked yet by slaying the monster and should fix your issue.
     
  20. GunFlameFRC

    Newcomer GunFlameFRC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a regular 3ds xl and am using a regular SD Card.

    Idk why it's going wrong.
     

Share This Page