APM MHX/MHGen Save Editor

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by APM, Jul 15, 2016.

Jul 15, 2016

APM MHX/MHGen Save Editor by APM at 7:58 AM (519,059 Views / 36 Likes) 3,759 replies

  1. Blazirt789

    Newcomer Blazirt789 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey I sharingan I need some help if you would mind sending me a .save for this file because I need it and Character importer/Exporter aren't working for me so all would be appreciated if you reply back :)
     


  2. Blazirt789

    Newcomer Blazirt789 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    hey Could you help me get a 100% save file working since it isn't for me
     
  3. Ren9

    Newcomer Ren9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to take the File 1 character and copy it to File 2? I asked bc I wanted to make a female version of my Male file. Assistance is greatly appreciated!
     
  4. ChaosSoulReaper

    Newcomer ChaosSoulReaper Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    In the extra section on page 1 the Character import/export just export your character from file 1 then import it to file 2
     
  5. Ren9

    Newcomer Ren9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    About 15 minutes after posting that, my brain put 2 & 2 together and I felt super silly. Doing this kinda thing late at night isn't healthy lol. I totally appreciate your reply. however! Thanks.

    ...New question. I saw the posts for the Bow and Dual Blade Sets in archives, and they were immensely helpful. My question is... do those kind of archived sets exist for other weapon types?
     
  6. photon_sky

    Newcomer photon_sky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have any id lists for decorations?

    Couldn't find any under the useful stuff quote.
     
  7. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    There are too many things that could be going wrong (the first of which being you trying to use your encrypted save instead of a JKSM-exported save). We'll need more info before we can help.

    ------------------------

    It's not part of the editor currently. I supplied APM with the offsets a while back but there apparently hasnt been time to implement it yet (plus a couple more things like Arena Quest data which just needs to be formatted and added when time permits). The other possibility is APM forgot, but even then, people have lives ( I know I've been stupid busy myself - holidays or not). It'll all likely be added about the time of the MHXX/[whatever the English equivalent will be - Next Generation? IDK] update for the editor in any case.
     
    Last edited by iSharingan, Dec 24, 2016
    Ren9 likes this.
  8. velharia

    Newcomer velharia Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Spain
    hi, I have a question, i was trying to add a Hyper S.Rathalos scale but no matter how much i try, i can't find it in the editor (maybe cause i download it a few hours ago an i'm not sure if i'm doing things properly, but going to the itembox and choosing an empty slot seems pretty straight forward). i specifically downladed the editor to get the scale, my internet connection doesn't allow me to play online (i get a disconection error quite constantly, sometimes even before creating a room) so i was wondering if the item is missing or just i don't know the proper name (even tho kiranico translates it to Hyper S.Rath.Scale)
     
  9. Wrathalos

    Member Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    It's in there for sure.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. gardevoirman123

    Newcomer gardevoirman123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I'm getting a bug where everytime I organize/sort the box, the equipment/armor that I added in through the editor is duplicated. Anyone know how to fix this or have an idea?
     
  11. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    I cant seem to duplicate this. Best case: just dont auto-sort your equipment (if you need to, do it manually). Ofc, moving the added items manually first should also prevent it (assuming the bug is happening for the most probable reason: the added armor isn't being deleted form the original slot when auto-sorted)

    Edit: oh, in the editor. Yeah, just don't sort in the editor. It's not worth it.
     
    Last edited by iSharingan, Dec 30, 2016
  12. scytheoflife

    Newcomer scytheoflife Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    Hello everybody, I am quite late but I am quite confused on how this file works. Could anybody explain to me what program to use and the steps to follow in order to open the file / set it as a character in monster hunter? Thank you a lot.
     
  13. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    Carefully read the first post (including Useful tools) and that post you quoted and I'm sure you'll figure it out. It's really not complicated.
     
  14. scytheoflife

    Newcomer scytheoflife Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    Thank you, I didn't see the "useful tools" in the main post.
    However, I'm unable to open my guild card now, is it normal? Do I have to change something?
     
  15. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States

    just create a new save, let the game generate a guild card ID, then copy that into the imported save.
     
  16. scytheoflife

    Newcomer scytheoflife Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
  17. MHLenders

    Newcomer MHLenders Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    isn't there a pastebin or something else with those DB/Bow set i can read and do myself in-game?
     
    Last edited by MHLenders, Jan 2, 2017
  18. Wrathalos

    Member Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    No and why would you, all you have to do is import it into the game by depositing it into a box. You could look at the sets, write them down, then delete them if it bothers you that they are hacked in.
     
  19. iSharingan

    Member iSharingan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    In a room
    Country:
    United States
    it's likely he doesn't have Homebrew access/thinks its too complicated to set up (or even doesn't have a computer to run the save editor on), thus wants to just make the sets legit. The main catch, though, is going to be he wont have the ideal charms the sets require.
     
  20. MHLenders

    Newcomer MHLenders Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    I have both editor and homebrew, just i prefer to make stuff myself without hacked supports (tali excluded rofl), i asked for a pastebin for that, but if there's not one i'll build my sets up like i have ever done

    Another thing iSharingan, i decided to change gender to my character because of the looking of male hybrids..brrr..so i changed gender and name (it had a very male name, i can't just switch gender) with the editor, but in my guild card the name doesn't change, it remains the one i had before editing. What can i do? :/
    I tried to change name using Hex Editor Neo but i didn't find the guild card name position.
    If you know where it is pls send me a screen if possible, thank you a lot
     
    Last edited by MHLenders, Jan 3, 2017

Share This Page