YSMenu - Reset files needed

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Skanob, Feb 16, 2009.

Feb 16, 2009

YSMenu - Reset files needed by Skanob at 2:43 PM (4,000 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Skanob
    OP

    Newcomer Skanob Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys,

    As you know, some games are not working anymore on R4. For it to work is to patch it. But YSMenu can play it but it's annoying that you cannot use the soft-reset forcing you to turn-off then turn-on your DS making your power switch (DS Lite) very prone for sooner breaking.

    As I have observed for the soft-reset to work on R4. We need to change the reset.mse and ttreset.dat that corresponds to the R4 cart for it to work. YSMenu is using these files (maybe more) for the soft-reset function.

    My suggestion is that use the reset.mse that is found with your "official" firmware under the moonshell 1.71 (also for fake R4s, or if you have one already that is working). But the only thing that we are missing is R4's reset.dat.

    If anyone has the proper knowledge to make or extract the reset.dat from the R4 firmware, I'm guessing that this will definitely work and then we can now use the soft-reset of YSMenu.

    Does anyone of you guys already have this? Please share it if you have it.

    Thanks.

    [​IMG]


    EDIT: Just found out that "ttreset.dat" is the only file that YSMenu is using for reset. I still can't make it work.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Soft Reset (L + R + Start + Select) works for me...
    I'm using the old version of YSAuto+YSMenu.

    But then again I have an old DS, not Lite, could that be the difference?
     
  3. Skanob
    OP

    Newcomer Skanob Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Australia
    could be. could you upload your ttreset.dat? Thanks.

    EDIT: by the way, I'm using the latest YSMenu that you can find on YASU's website with DSTT firmware of 1.17 with fake killer bypassed.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    I updated to the latest last night as well and reset still works in all the games I've played.
    Here's the file: http://www.mediafire.com/?ozd0rmmnnom
     
  5. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Reset works for me. Latest DSTT firmware and YSMenu. I'm also not using Lite.
     
  6. Skanob
    OP

    Newcomer Skanob Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Australia
    i tried to use your ttreset.dat and seems that it isn't working on my DSLite.

    So the problem now is soft-reset works for the NDS Phat but not on the NDS Lite.

    Hhhmmm... Now how can we fix this problem... [​IMG]
     
  7. PERCent

    Newcomer PERCent Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm also using a phat and its not working for me...
    I also tested twiztidsinz' ttreset.dat... And still no go...
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Since this is in the R4 DS sub-forum, I assume that you're using an R4.
    Is yours real or a clone?
     
  9. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    mine doesnt work too. im using r4 also. i used r4ysauto.
     
  10. PERCent

    Newcomer PERCent Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Philippines

    I'm using a real r4...
     
  11. aminakbari93

    Newcomer aminakbari93 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Iran
    I have a DS Phat and it doesn't work for me too.
     
  12. Skanob
    OP

    Newcomer Skanob Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Australia
    I ma using a fake R4. [​IMG]
     
  13. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    maybe those who dont have it working (on the old DS) should make sure the have the latest YSMenu?
     
  14. aminakbari93

    Newcomer aminakbari93 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Iran
    mine is February 7 2009
    and dstt 1.17
     

Share This Page