ysmenu firmware replacement

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ballboff, Dec 26, 2009.

Dec 26, 2009
  1. ballboff
    OP

    Newcomer ballboff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got a couple of questions regarding the r4 sdhc card that I seem to have. Firstly I want to be able to boot ysmenu instead of the standard firmware. Secondly instead of moonshell I'd like to load coverflow ds or something a bit smoother. Reason for this is cos I want to be able to play legal backups say, but I still want homebrew apps, as I've started to write my own. But whenever I try to load any shell replacement/firmware replacement rather, I'm struggling to get it to boot. I just get a loading screen like i've tried to install an original firmware on a sdhc card.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    r4 sdhc aren't able to use ysmenu if i recall,you're out of luck sorry
     
  3. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    It's a poor little clone.
     
  4. ballboff
    OP

    Newcomer ballboff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah right, cos I was able to use it as a nds file, but just not as a full firmware replacement. Suppose it's not the end of the world to load it up before assassins creed if it's just for that 1 game anyway.
     

Share This Page