YSLanguage

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by yoshi2889, May 3, 2010.

May 3, 2010

YSLanguage by yoshi2889 at 8:29 PM (1,333 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. yoshi2889
    OP

    Newcomer yoshi2889 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello

    I am working at YSLanguage, for the people that do not know how to get a new language.

    It includes 4 languages.

    If you select a language, YSLanguage will also become that language, expecting that your speak that language.
    Currently the French language doesn't work.

    It will extract the correct YSMenu.ini to the language your selected.

    Current languages:
    Dutch (credits to Coolkill3r for correcting it)
    English
    French
    German

    If you find anything wrong, please report it.

    Changelog can be found inside the Readme.txt file.

    Download

    The language pack has been updated! See the download link for more info.
     
  2. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Only 1 exe [​IMG]
    It would be easier just share all languages in 1 zip than first download program to download language which will be have to be saved to card. lol
     
  3. yoshi2889
    OP

    Newcomer yoshi2889 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Now users can download the language they want. If the language was in a ZIP file, you get the whole process of unextracting, etc.
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Just a thought, but wouldn't it be easiest to just put all of them in one .ini file and just let the users change it at their own discretion o.0? Or maybe I'm just crazy...I've never tried adding to the existing ysmenu's languages before.
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    The .ini in ysmenu already has all the languages. All you have to do is edit one line last time I checked.
     
  6. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Well there are also other translations than those official ones and it is pretty easy to add and delete those on 1 ini
     
  7. Ace

    Member Ace GBATemp's Patrick Bateman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Location:
    Manhattan
    Country:
    Sweden
    deleted
     
  8. yoshi2889
    OP

    Newcomer yoshi2889 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I will update this today.

    I've got the hang of extracting a file, so no need for downloads.
     
  9. yoshi2889
    OP

    Newcomer yoshi2889 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands

Share This Page