XBOX RAM Upgrade

Discussion in 'Microsoft Xbox' started by hullo8d, Jun 9, 2010.

Jun 9, 2010

XBOX RAM Upgrade by hullo8d at 5:10 AM (4,220 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. hullo8d
    OP

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    I've always been interested in updating my 64MB stock RAM to 128MB but I can't seem to find any reliable sources, and I was wondering if any of you would know where I could buy any.

    Any help will be appreciated. [​IMG]
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,723
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Garcimak

    Newcomer Garcimak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Trusty (from xbox scene) can upgrade the xbox cpu to a 1.4 ghz 512kb cache P3. While its a few mhz slower than the dreamx 1480, it has twice the cache, so this should be the fastest xbox yet!

    Putting the price here could be unfair on him (they could fluctuate), but I think its a steal (especially since he does the 128mb ram upgrade at the same time).

    Code:
    1. V1.0 complete boards (with V1.0 special controller piggy board,and TSOP
    flashed with X2_4983) already done with 1.4G/512K+128M: 220 USD;
    
    2. You can also send your board to me to get the upgrade (to 1.4G/512K+128M ),
    the price : 175 USD, Working time: max 4 days
    
    3. You can also send your board to me to get the upgrade (to 1.4G/512K only ),
    the price : 160 USD, Working time: max 4 days
    
    4. Please notice my prices were included already the postal cost by DHL,
    the PaYPal withdraw cost (For Chinese citizen, PayPal & the Intermedial banks
    will take > 30USD ),and the special DIY heatsink for 1.4G CPU..
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. hullo8d
    OP

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't the CPU upgrade mess with game speed?
     
  5. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,723
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Kind of- I never really went in for upgrading the original xbox beyond the hard drive and DVD drive replacement/alterations and simple things like power and USB but if memory serves
    Some games will run faster making so you are watching a badly made world war 2 film
    Some games will run better- less lag, faster loading.....
    Some games will not change
    Some games will fail to run at all (might be able to be patched to get running though)
     
  6. trusty

    Newcomer trusty Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    China
    hello, all, I am trustyl, I am still doing the 1.4G P3-S CPU on XBOX 1, now there is a news: the option of speed switch: to select the CPU run 1.4GHZ or half performance (the result is quite same as the retail XBOX 733M ) ,under half performance mode,all XBOX games are running on normal speed thus no need do 1.4G patch...
     
  7. cookerjc

    Newcomer cookerjc Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    China
    Now that's something. Pls PM your taobao link.
     

Share This Page