Would This Hardrive Work With HDLOADER?

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by wingzrow, May 23, 2009.

May 23, 2009
  1. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    It's the Maxtor 6Y200P0, which is on the computability list but it's not in an enclosure and it's 200GB and i hear there's a cap on the gigs that can be used.


    [​IMG]
     
  2. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,189
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    thats just the hard drive main board, theres no actual HDD storage attached to it
     
  3. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    So I would have to get something like this then right?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,189
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    yes

    pretty much all maxtor's work so it should be a problem
    I have a 120GB maxtor myself in my ps2
     

Share This Page