Wood R4 on a clone

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by [JG], Aug 13, 2010.

Aug 13, 2010

Wood R4 on a clone by [JG] at 10:09 PM (914 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. [JG]
    OP

    Newcomer [JG] Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Home :p
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm having a little problem with Wood R4.
    I've got a R4-III and I was following this guide - Wood R4 Fixed For R4 Clones! - when I tried to save my game and it didn't worked. It happens in every single game. I searched in a lot of guides and I couldn't find a solution.
    I need some help please :s
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That thread is locked for reason, and if you read you'll find they weren't able to get it to save.

    If you want Wood, get one of the 1:1 clones. They are only $6.

    Your only other option is to use the Wood GUI (WAIO) with YSMenu etc.
     
  3. [JG]
    OP

    Newcomer [JG] Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Home :p
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks. I just want to know what I shall use instead of R4-III Firmware.

    PS: Btw I didn't saw that it was locked.
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your only option is YSMenu in one form or another. I've no idea if it works on your particular clone, you need to go googling.
     
  5. [JG]
    OP

    Newcomer [JG] Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Home :p
    Country:
    Portugal
    I was searching for WAIO and I only figured out how to put it working in place of moonshell
     
  6. [JG]
    OP

    Newcomer [JG] Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Home :p
    Country:
    Portugal
    Sorry for the double post but close please ^^
     

Share This Page