Will YSMenu Work on an R4 Ultra?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by rarebanana, Oct 23, 2009.

Oct 23, 2009
  1. rarebanana
    OP

    Newcomer rarebanana Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I'm new to this site and new to the R4 Ultra. I was wondering if I could get the YSMenu on the R4 Ultra?
    What would I need to do?
     
  2. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, go Search that before you make a new Topic. Plus, that topic that tells you what type of R4 Clones are Compatible with YSMenu is located in the Stickys! http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=164359 Check that link. It didn't say anything about YSMenu not working on R4 Ultra.
     
  3. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    /facepalm

    I shall quote a very smart man "The search bar is there to make you look less stupid"
    Please ensure you read the stickys [​IMG]
    to answer your question, If you follow the link in the above post, follow the steps Veeeeeeeeerrrryyyyy carefully, then yes, YSMenu will work for you [​IMG]
    Good luck
     
  4. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Try it out. Just follow the steps for clones in the guide stickied above.
     
  5. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Triassic911, your always just so nice DX
    You ruined my /facepalm moment with your kindness XD
    Oh well XD
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Compile Ysmenu for your card and use my files
     
  7. Robbles_Quin

    Newcomer Robbles_Quin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,
    After months of searching I have found a version of ysmenu to work with r4 Ultra.
    I have also verified that it works with pokemon black 2.
    only problem is that the cheats are in chinese but I'll see if I can fix that.

    Step 1: go to http://www.r4wood.com/pages/R4i-Ultra-Kernel.html
    Step 2: (4) R4i Ultra / R4 Ultra Kernel YSMENU (compatible with more latest games)
    and download YSMENU.
    Step 3: Delete r4 Ultra firmware and replace with everthing inside the Ysmenu.rar
    Step 4: load and have fun.
     

Share This Page