will the 3ds work with old flashcarts?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by kenio8185, Jan 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 26, 2011
  1. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, just joking, I know that's a stupid question that's been asked a million times and has a very obvious answer (which is no, or rather, extremely unlikely), I just had to mess with you guys a bit.
     
  2. cr235

    Newcomer cr235 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Belfast
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i was hoping for my acekard2i (which shows up as alex rider) to work on the 3ds but no doubt nintendo has other ideas...
     
  3. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    DStwo maybe, others definitely not -- at least for the meantime.
     
  4. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well you never know - the 3DS may have 2 types of modes - a '3DS' mode and a 'DS compatible' mode - perhaps determined by the small tag on the side of a 3DS card

    [​IMG]

    By inserting a 'flashcard' the 3DS goes into 'DS Compatibility' mode & it'll may still run as 'normal'

    The REAL answer to this IMHO is really 'We Don't Know !!!'
     
  5. qlum

    Member qlum Posting when needed

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    562
    Location:
    The Pirate Homeworld
    Country:
    Netherlands
    who knows maybe they did all they could to detect ds mode flashcards on the dsi and the same carts will work on the 3ds or maybe it only requires a firmware/bootloader update. or they won't work at all until someone finds a way to hack the 3ds
     
  6. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Well I would really like for my Acekard 2i to work so I don't have to worry about NES emulator screen burn in on the likely chance that the DSTWO does work on the 3DS.
     
  7. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
  8. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
  9. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    yes , you are right
     
  10. Ikki

    Member Ikki GBATemp's grumpy panda.

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,797
    Location:
    Montevideo
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Why isn't this thread closed/deleted already?
     
  11. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    Maybe should be merged to the other one.
     
  12. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    no , it is bad joke (thread)
     
  13. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You're just mad you didn't think of it first. It's pretty clear from your sentence. I mean, you're so furious with rage that you didn't make this first, that you even have improper grammar in your post. It's ok though, I'm sure it would have been just as awesome, no, even more awesome had you beat me to it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page