Wild Pokemon Modifier (Calulator) AR code

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Hazard7, May 10, 2011.

May 10, 2011
  1. Hazard7
    OP

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I notice that Pokemon Platinum does have this code but it does not have one on both Pokemon Diamond/Pearl. Anyone know the AR code for EUR version (v1.13) for both Pokemon Diamond/Pearl? Thanks.
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    I cannot say for sure if the code exists for Diamond/Pearl, but try looking in the GBAtemp Cheat Database. You might also have better luck using version 1.00 of the game.

    It should also be noted that Wild Pokémon Modifier codes almost always produce illegal Pokémon.
     
  3. chrisrlink

    Member chrisrlink Rouge Temper

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Location:
    Unova
    Country:
    United States
    d/p has one look under wild Pokemon mods assuming you have the temp cheat database
     
  4. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can go and have a look at the cheats gbatemp forum, and if it isnt there just request it there [​IMG].
     
  5. Hazard7
    OP

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did check the cheat database because that is the reason why I am posting for the ar code for Eur version. All I know that the US version have Wild Pokemon Modifier (Calculator) but not on the EUR version.
     
  6. chrisrlink

    Member chrisrlink Rouge Temper

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Location:
    Unova
    Country:
    United States
    oh eur cant help ya then maybe you can ask someone to convert U----> E
     
  7. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you test the US codes on the EU?
    I havent been using AR codes for a WHILE, but I remember the IV/EV check code worked that way.

    edit: if you are in need of a specific pokemon and have a flashcart, you could just pokesav that pokemon [​IMG].
     
  8. Hazard7
    OP

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm going to try using the US code on the EUR cheat database to see if it's working. I know PokeSav and PokeGen are great to use but honestly it's time wasting doing it back and forth really.
     
  9. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its not a big hassle really. Also, there is a pokesav homebrew for the DS.

    Why dont you just use the US D/P instead?
    EU save works with US, you just have to rename.
     
  10. Hazard7
    OP

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Will the US rom of Pokemon Diamond and Pearl will work on My Pokemon Ranch PAL?

    Where can I find PokeSav for DS?
     
  11. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It was on Projectpokemon website, but looks like they dont support pokesav anymore.
    I may have it on one of my backup Disc's, will upload it if I find it.

    US Diamond worked fine with PBR, so I am guessing it will work.
    Dont delete your save or anything. Try it out first.
    If it works, all good [​IMG].

    I dont think those games were region locked, so it should work fine.
     
  12. Hazard7
    OP

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well I going to try out the added code I tried first for my EUR version if nothing happen then I will go on the US version instead.

    Thanks for the help, Tanveer.
     

Share This Page