WiiWare help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Nintendo101, Nov 12, 2008.

Nov 12, 2008

WiiWare help by Nintendo101 at 1:42 PM (1,017 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Nintendo101
    OP

    Newcomer Nintendo101 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    France
    Hello, I need some help.


    Has anyone been able to get Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles My Life As A King – WiiWare game working on a PAL wii?

    Whenever I try installing it using WADmanager V1.3 it givers me an error however WADmanager V1.2 installs it and I can see it as a Channel but when I go to start it the Wii goes to a blank screen then the Wii resents, anyone had this problem?

    In the past two weeks I have tried about 6 version of the game DL from different sources however all do the same, I have also tried to put it through Freethewads and some of the version of the game say Region-free whilst others version say PAL.

    I have tried another Wiiware game Lost.Winds.PAL and that seemed to work fine??


    My wii setup info: region PAL, firmware 3.2E, cIOS V6 installed, HBC beta8 installed.

    The internet connection is not set up however I have tried the Wiiware game with it set, I have not accessed the Shop channel as I would need to update to the latest firmware, and I believe I need to install “InstallShopIOS51.zip” or something, to be able to go on the shop channel, not to sure. [​IMG]


    Any help would be appreciated [​IMG]
     
  2. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What? It restarts? Well that's usually because of not being on the right firmware but you are already on 3.2.

    That's weird. Reinstall your CIOS or maybe buy it?
     
  3. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
  4. Nintendo101
    OP

    Newcomer Nintendo101 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    France
    WiiCrazy what firmware version is IOS37? (I need to know the version in the format of 2.2E 3.0E etc)


    Also if its firmware version 3.3 then is it recommended not to upgrade using cIOSDowngrader_v1.2 but upgrade by instilling InstallShopIOS51.zip?


    Please do let me know and thank you for all the help all
     
  5. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Not related to 3.3 or something, IOS 37 is the first trucha fixed ios but never got used by any system menu version...

    If you had done a shop update after the launch of wiiware you should have already this ios... it seems that your update path was not like that and you don't have....

    I don't recommend using games changing their ios versions.... they may rely on that specific ios to work correctly since all the low level stuff is handled by ios's...
     
  6. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    IOS37 first appeared in the second version of 3.2
    [​IMG]
    Which happens to be the version I have.
     

Share This Page