Wiigators v0.3 beta backup loader.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stephen42, Nov 7, 2008.

Nov 7, 2008
  1. stephen42
    OP

    Newcomer stephen42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    I've being looking through these forums and other websites trying to find some answers to a few questions I have about Wiigator's backup loader. But after reading the articles and forum posts I could find, I'm still not completely sure of one thing.

    I have a Wii which has the 3.3E version firmware on it.
    If I was to install Wiigator's backup loader, would it actually be successful and would it function correctly?

    Cheers,
    Stephen W.
     
  2. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    did it came with the 3.3e or did you updated to 3.3e ? and if you did, was that before oct23 or after ?
     
  3. stephen42
    OP

    Newcomer stephen42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    Unfortunately I was foolish enough to update the firmware to 3.3e, it did not come with the current firmware. And yes, I made the update after the 23rd of October.
     
  4. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    then you need to start from a_running_pir8 thread to fix your problem CLICK HERE and good luck again [​IMG]
     
  5. stephen42
    OP

    Newcomer stephen42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    Ah okay. Thank you for your help. I was unsure if I was meant to follow this guide. The link to the Update Fix showed the firmware version as 3.3u (not 3.3e); 3.3u_Update_Fix_____WITH_out______IOS16.zip.

    Should this Update Patch still work?
     
  6. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    it is a bet of a process but that's the only way to fix that update and allow you to downgrade your wii and set it up right .
     
  7. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Sorry about the name of the file - that lead to a bit of confusion and i later posted an apology for it - the file is actually for all 3.3 update fixes in all regions .... and you dont need 3 of the letters in that link to save you time looking for things..... shhh
     
  8. stephen42
    OP

    Newcomer stephen42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia

    Thanks for cleaning that up. Heh, yeah. I worked that one out already (:
    -Very sneaky/ smart way to do it.
     

Share This Page