1. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 1.5TB USB HDD with Wiiflow/Devo and GameCube ISOs on it. HBC is detecting my apps and can launch Wiiflow from the HDD, but Wiiflow is not seeing the GameCube ISOs that are also on the HDD. The partition is FAT32 and was logical, but changed it to active and Primary (have not tested it yet though)... Anyone know why games are not showing up? Please help if possible and thanks :)
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    11,004
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure they are in:
    USB:\games\GameID\game.iso

    Replace "GameID" with whatever the game's title ID is. Some software can identify it from the ISO, but another way is just to search the title on here: http://www.gametdb.com/Wii
    If you search "Wind Waker" you'll get links to the different versions, one for each region. The fourth letter is what identifies the region, so you can just change that.
    GZLE01: Americas
    GZLP01: Europe
    GZLJ01: Asia
    GZLK01: Korea
     
  3. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to get Wiiflow to show my GameCube ISOs, but freezes at black screen when trying to load one, even when going through Devolution instead of Wiiflow. Anyone know what could be causing this? Thoughts appreciated :)
     
  4. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know what I can do about this problem?
     
  5. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2,236
    Country:
    i dont mean to point out the obviouse but maybe you havnt tried or noticed. when wiiflow is loaded you probable wanna enable devolution in the setting instead of it being on auto mios. also if you open up wiiflow.ini file there it should say about dml=yes or no obviously you want it as yes. i hope this helps but this may not be your problem.
     
  6. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    I do have Devolution enabled in Wiiflow settings instead of auto, but have not tried editing the Wiiflow ini yet.
     
  7. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2,236
    Country:
    have a look through wiiflow.ini settings. check all of them.
    if your saying wiiflow shows your gamecube iso's then i guess wiiflow settings are already set :(
    the hard drive or sd card you are using have you tested it on a normal wii? also maybe look at what tv you have and what settings the gamecube games are on (example pal 60mhz)
     
  8. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    I have tested it on a normal wii and the games are showing up in wiiflow, just going to black screen when trying to load game. I see settings in wiiflow ini under dml, but no setting for dml itself... Please help if possible and thanks
     
  9. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know what I can do to fix this problem? Please help if possible and thanks.
     
  10. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    Still having trouble with this :(
     
  11. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    Please help...
     
  12. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    Please help, still having trouble :(
     
  13. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,356
    Country:
    France
    You know that you have to verify your Retail disc before being able to use Devolution?

    When you launch an unverified game, it stops on a black screen with the Wii's front light is flashing.
    It's waiting for you to insert the Disc of the game you want to play.
    The verification process is done only once, next time it will launch the game without waiting on the black screen.

    If you used a revision prior to r200, then you need to re-verify your games.
    If you want to play Gamecube Games with Devolution on a WiiU, there are additional steps to follow.


    Read this tutorial to use Devolution on WiiU :
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/using-devolution-to-play-gamecube-games-on-a-family-wii-or-a-wiiu.350927/
     
  14. Skeet1983

    OP Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,469
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks so much Cyan! :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Devolution, Partition, Question