Wii sports 2 Update?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Billydick888, Mar 25, 2009.

Mar 25, 2009

Wii sports 2 Update? by Billydick888 at 1:34 AM (1,146 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Billydick888
    OP

    Newcomer Billydick888 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone thing that nintendo will require an update to play wii sports 2? they are using that new motion plus thing.
     
  2. fiveighteen

    Member fiveighteen High Hopes and Low Expectations

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Country:
    United States
    If it does, we can just do what we've always done. Extract the IOS's required to play the game from the ISO, install them with Wad Manager, and play away.
     
  3. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    dont we have to update to do the motion sensor + thing?
     
  4. thongcao

    Newcomer thongcao Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    how do we gonna extract ISO from disc to wad?
     
  5. Synchromatic

    Member Synchromatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Searching can help. [​IMG]
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    No no no, you need to extract the I O S ' s not the ISO, use WUFE to do that...!! [​IMG]
     
  7. Skiller

    Member Skiller GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Canada
    i think the new Mario Power Tennis uses the new Motion stuff and it did not have an update ..
     
  8. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    well the new motion in that game in that it used to be a GC game, so now you can use your Wiimote, that is the new motion stuff in that game..!! [​IMG]
     
  9. dwii

    Newcomer dwii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    yup and block the update (if it has one) or brickblock it, whatever you like.
     

Share This Page