Wii Shop

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sdavidwh, Feb 11, 2009.

Feb 11, 2009

Wii Shop by sdavidwh at 11:01 AM (596 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. sdavidwh
    OP

    Newcomer sdavidwh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have installed the Safe 3.3 update for the wii shop channel, installed the IOS51 & Patch sig hash check in IOS51 then at the end it asks me do I want to install the latest wii shop channel...??? I read somewhere you say yes to all & a def no to the latest shop channel...so i said no..I went onto the wii shop channel & it said that there was an update for the shop channel & i must update my wii...???

    Do I say yes to the install lastest wii shop channel when on the update 3.3 within my homebrew channel.

    Thanks

    Hazey
     
  2. drmarvin

    Member drmarvin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    As far as I know, if you do the Shop update, then it won't ask you anymore. It doesn't ask me to update, anyways, and I have done the IOS51 and WiiShop update on a 3.2U. Means everything works great.
     
  3. sdavidwh
    OP

    Newcomer sdavidwh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers for the quick reply, i will giv it a go

    Hazey
     
  4. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The Shop channel itself is what's it's all about. Only the latest Channel can connect to the server. And that latest version runs on IOS51. So just installing IOS51 won't work, it will just do nothing then.
     
  5. drmarvin

    Member drmarvin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I know, but installing the IOS50/51 hack and the updated Shop Channel WAD (not the official update) will make sure everything is up to date, and the Shop will work. When the Shop is not updated on 3.2, t just returns to the main menu, and doesn't ever get to the spinning circle. After the Shop/ISO50/51 update, it works fine on 3.2.
     

Share This Page