Hardware Wii Region Free ?

RRGHOST2006

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
I have a softmodded TP Hacked wii running 3.2u firmware that can play ntsc backed-up games no problem my question is this :

Is there anyway i can play PAL games ?

Without ruining my wii I have always brick-blocked all games before they enter the wii
I do have a program called starfall installed that is supposed to keep your wii partial brick safe.

I have seen a program called region-frii but i dont know how well it works.

Thanks in advance .
 

ften

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Messages
151
Trophies
0
Age
113
Location
My house
Website
fathertom.net
XP
317
Country
Bulgaria
I've never had any issues running PAL ISOs after using RegionFrii on them to change them into NTSC. The program works great and is really easy to use.
I also have StarFall loaded on my Wii and haven't had any issues playing PAL version games.

-FTen
 

RRGHOST2006

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
How can I get starfalls menu up i read that you have to have a gamecube controller plugged into the first slot , and i do. Then i read all you have to do is hold in the Y button , and i have

But I still cant get the menu working



Also how can i get regionfrii installed on my wii?
 

ften

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Messages
151
Trophies
0
Age
113
Location
My house
Website
fathertom.net
XP
317
Country
Bulgaria
Regionfrii is a tool for your PC You run it prior to burning the ISO to change it's region.

When launching Star tool to install for the first time press the b + 1 at the same time a couple of times and it will launch into the starfall menu.

-FTen
 

screamq3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
188
Trophies
0
XP
45
Country
have you installed starfall properly? where is it located on your sd card? if its located in "apps" folder then on your wii go into you hbc, lauch starfall/boot.dol, when the loader screen comes up press b and 1 together, this can take a couple of attempts, then select the skip disc update check... think it is the very last one, select it by pressing a, then press number 2 to install. (i recommend selecting the last 3 options to install)
 

RRGHOST2006

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
I think that i have it installed already and i read somewhere you dont want to install again unless you take the old one out of there first.
And i dont want to be the idiot who bricked the wii because of not knowing.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if in order to acess the menu with skip disc update you are saying that I have to be in the starfall install screen ?

or is there another way once it is installed.

its not a channel right?

once starfall is installed where is the main menu

hold y where at what screen

sorry for being a noob at this
I did hack my xbox to do the same
a while back.
However wii's
never
 

ften

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Messages
151
Trophies
0
Age
113
Location
My house
Website
fathertom.net
XP
317
Country
Bulgaria
Holding the Y button is only used if you want to go to the rescue menu aka auto boot a Wii DVD.

As seen below the last option in the StarFall menu after running the boot.dol file is "Skip disc update check", make sure that’s installed. Sorry for low quality, I screen capped it for you off a Youtube video.
starfall.jpg


Once this is installed you won't have any visual indication on your Wii system menu it is installed, just the knowledge you installed it.

-FTen
 

RRGHOST2006

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
thanks i got all that now i set them all on thank you.


I have tried to play pal games using geck os and gamma changing configuration to force pal 50 and 60 and i have tried forceing vid patch and all this was done on a game using brick blocker then using regionfrii then buring i have used ntsc games no problem but pal i cant understand it..?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    cearp @ cearp: I'm nodding