Wii Motion Plus

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by yahmegaman, Jun 12, 2009.

Jun 12, 2009

Wii Motion Plus by yahmegaman at 11:55 PM (1,343 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. yahmegaman
    OP

    Newcomer yahmegaman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    ok guys i bought WM+ today and i was wondering is the attachment really that loose? did nintendo build it to top quality or do i have a defective WM+? thanks!
     
  2. ds22

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I thought the same thing but it's just not really noticeable in some Wii motion plus games.
     
  3. TheWiiNinja

    Member TheWiiNinja GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering about that when I got it too, but then I realized they made it loose so you could slip the wiimote in to the grip and easily connect it to the motionplus. So I'm pretty sure they did that on purpose.
     
  4. yahmegaman
    OP

    Newcomer yahmegaman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    thanks guys... and i was about to exchange it [​IMG]
     
  5. WadsRUs

    Newcomer WadsRUs Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If Nintendo had any design sense that would have put some small pieces of rubber on the M+, so needed a small bit of extra force to attach it, but still ensuring a good, tight fit.
     
  6. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Read Iwata Asks. A lot of effort was put in the design. They've thought about pretty much everything.
     
  7. tomazzzi

    Member tomazzzi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Country:

    you can tell pretty much anything about nintendo but no about design sense
     
  8. newr

    Newcomer newr Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a Wii with 3.3J firmware...do I have to upgrade to newer version if i want to use the new motionplus thing?
     
  9. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. WM+ doesn't use any new IOS/firmware
     
  10. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Not implicitly.
     
  11. catnapped

    Newcomer catnapped Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Yep--including keeping 3rd party wireless nunchuk receivers from fitting without modification (Dremel).

    They thought about pretty much everything alright!
     

Share This Page