Wii is broken

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by dudenator, Mar 9, 2010.

Mar 9, 2010

Wii is broken by dudenator at 12:45 PM (835 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. dudenator
    OP

    Member dudenator King of the Carts

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    The power was flicking about a week and I didn't play my Wii since it started. Last night I went to turn it on and the light was not on (power light). So now it won't turn on and I think it could be the AC cable. Also, NSMB Wii is stuck inside of it! Also the Wii is running 4.2 U without any hacks on it including the homebrew channel. Please help.

    Edit, added 2 words that everyone could have figured out for themselves.
     
  2. Dante Wolfe

    Newcomer Dante Wolfe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Congratulations on that. [​IMG] We're you asking for help or just bragging about it?
     
  3. dudenator
    OP

    Member dudenator King of the Carts

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    You obviously know damn right that I wanted help or I wouldn't have posted this.
     
  4. Dante Wolfe

    Newcomer Dante Wolfe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Woah chill dude was just taking a playful hit at your lack of punctuation.

    My advice to you if you think it's the cable that is it maybe go down to a goodwill store or salvation army maybe you can find a similar one that will fit. If that doesn't work / or if you still think it's the cable, I believe there is a place where you can get replacement parts for the wii.
     
  5. tehskeen

    Newcomer tehskeen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I would try to plug into a different spot if using a power strip or maybe borrow a power cord from a friend vice versa
     
  6. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    Mine "died" like that one day. Unplugged power, waited a day, plugged it back in and it starts working. Some people also had the same problem/solution. Try it.
     
  7. dudenator
    OP

    Member dudenator King of the Carts

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    I was also joshing just for got forgot to put in sarcasm lol.
     

Share This Page