Hardware wii infectus 2

active

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Guatemala
hi to all, im a new member, and def. a newbie,
i have 3 wii consoles, above 4.0 blackbricked, im going to buy infectus 2 to be able to reprogram the nand.
1.- one of them i have the nand backup, recently purchased in us and with firmware 4.2,
installed homwbrew, dop ios, any title deleter, custom cios downgrader, and then bricked (i know now, wrong procedure)
2.- one i have no backup and i bricked, original version 4.0, the same bad procedure with no backup.
and the other we softmod and then the customer updated it to the last version and now its black brick. no backup as well

i need any help to know if i can fix the 2 ones with no backup, only tried savemefrii, but no results
does anyone know if there still remains the data or keys to be able to read and write, with infectus that could help
or there its anyway in writing new data to fix
i have some experience in writing data, nand, eeprom, and soldering, but i have no experience in wii
ill keep reading, but any help or guide, ill apreciate it

thank u very much indeed for help
active

Erikie

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
If those 2 wiis are old enough (boot1b) then you recover them otherwise you are out of luck.
Have a look at the date code of the hollywood chip. Last row first 4 digits.
Should be at least before 0830. If not newer boot1 and no way of unbricking...

Scorpei

Trophies
Website
scorpei.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
The Boot2 of the 2 dead wii's without backups needs to be the same or higher version then the nand backup you have. Also mind you, nand soldering can be tricky
wink.gif