Wii hacked

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BlackHoleSlam199, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    hey guys so i just got my wii 4.3 U red anniversary wii loaded up witht he homebrew browser and channel just by the smash stack method because i was unable to get modmii to work so i need to know what is next i know i have to make a nand backup and i want to setup my usb loader which i have some parts on my sd card already but i am reading about the trucha bug and when i download the NUS downloader i can't unable to excute program the biggest problem is i am unable to install flash on this acccount of my computer so i can not watch videos of how to do these things so if someone has a guide to these things perfect
     


  2. Gnargle

    Gnargle The day I set a profile picture is the day I die

    Member
    588
    76
    Jul 29, 2008
    England
    http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-3-below
    Next time, read the stickys.
     
  3. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    i didn't use modmii so it won't help if the files aren't on my wii to install with
     
  4. Matthew

    Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    510
    1
    Dec 8, 2009
    Hampshire
    Can you install any programs? Try installing google chrome as it installs in your AppData folder (Vista/7) and comes with flash built in.
     
  5. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    my comp is not the problem its my step -dads so he is the administrator so no hard programs that would install on all comps but i am backing up nand know and i have the usb loader on the sd card only thing i haven't done i think is the cIOS and trucha bug
     
  6. Coto

    Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,365
    416
    Jun 4, 2010
    Chile
    Install all the latest Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 (including 2.0, 3.0) reboot, then you should be able to run NUSDownloader.

    Also, you should get as fast as you can Anytitler MOD deteler (caution! as it can easily brick your wii if used incorrectly), delete STUB IOS 249, 250, get CIOSX20 REV B (Waninkoko´s Cios), then from this very installer install cIOS249 @ Base ios 56, >> cIOS 250 @ ios57. (Network install, you´ll need wifi)
     
  7. Gnargle

    Gnargle The day I set a profile picture is the day I die

    Member
    588
    76
    Jul 29, 2008
    England
    Your step-dad's computer doesn't have flash?
    It's like 1995 all over again!

    Anyway, get him to install flash/Chrome, watch some videos. You sound young (i.e. you're not using punctuation) so be careful, we don't want you to get in trouble now ;)
     
  8. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    thanks Coto now if only i were able to understand that *sigh*
     
  9. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,204
    9,258
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
  10. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    16 i am not at my own house and its not that it is unable to its just he has administrator privileges
     
  11. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    okay i dowloaded IOS236 for my wii and it says just to transfer the app into my sd card to run in HBC what do i do with the sourcecode file
     
  12. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,204
    9,258
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    You don't need the sourcecode, simply copy the app folder to your sd card and start it from the HBC, it will install automatically.
     
  13. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    then i can setup the usb loader
     
  14. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,204
    9,258
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    ...nearly [​IMG] You need a cIOS with the ability to play backups first. IOS236 is a cIOS with all bugs, but you can't play backups with it.
     
  15. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    FIX i am sorry but you lost me. I am downloading the trucha bug installing it with HBC then setuping cIOS it recommends r17 then i should be able to setup the usb loader and play backups off of it
     
  16. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,204
    9,258
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Yes, that's correct then [​IMG]
     
  17. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    okay so then i will be able to play my backup of no more heros's [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  18. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,204
    9,258
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    This game will be no problem, but if you want to play music games, monster hunter tri or black ops you will need other cIOSes. Which USB do you want to use now?
     
  19. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    sandisk 4gb i am trying to install Cios rev17. Which ios do i pick i am on 4.3U?
     
  20. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Banned
    143
    0
    Jun 11, 2009
    United States
    America
    after i finish installing the cIOS and the trucha bug can i remove the apps from my sd card