Wii hacked

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BlackHoleSlam199, Dec 29, 2010.

Dec 29, 2010

Wii hacked by BlackHoleSlam199 at 1:32 PM (1,676 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys so i just got my wii 4.3 U red anniversary wii loaded up witht he homebrew browser and channel just by the smash stack method because i was unable to get modmii to work so i need to know what is next i know i have to make a nand backup and i want to setup my usb loader which i have some parts on my sd card already but i am reading about the trucha bug and when i download the NUS downloader i can't unable to excute program the biggest problem is i am unable to install flash on this acccount of my computer so i can not watch videos of how to do these things so if someone has a guide to these things perfect
     


  2. Gnargle

    Member Gnargle The day I set a profile picture is the day I die

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-3-below
    Next time, read the stickys.
     
  3. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    i didn't use modmii so it won't help if the files aren't on my wii to install with
     
  4. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you install any programs? Try installing google chrome as it installs in your AppData folder (Vista/7) and comes with flash built in.
     
  5. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    my comp is not the problem its my step -dads so he is the administrator so no hard programs that would install on all comps but i am backing up nand know and i have the usb loader on the sd card only thing i haven't done i think is the cIOS and trucha bug
     
  6. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    Install all the latest Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 (including 2.0, 3.0) reboot, then you should be able to run NUSDownloader.

    Also, you should get as fast as you can Anytitler MOD deteler (caution! as it can easily brick your wii if used incorrectly), delete STUB IOS 249, 250, get CIOSX20 REV B (Waninkoko´s Cios), then from this very installer install cIOS249 @ Base ios 56, >> cIOS 250 @ ios57. (Network install, you´ll need wifi)
     
  7. Gnargle

    Member Gnargle The day I set a profile picture is the day I die

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your step-dad's computer doesn't have flash?
    It's like 1995 all over again!

    Anyway, get him to install flash/Chrome, watch some videos. You sound young (i.e. you're not using punctuation) so be careful, we don't want you to get in trouble now ;)
     
  8. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    thanks Coto now if only i were able to understand that *sigh*
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  10. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    16 i am not at my own house and its not that it is unable to its just he has administrator privileges
     
  11. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    okay i dowloaded IOS236 for my wii and it says just to transfer the app into my sd card to run in HBC what do i do with the sourcecode file
     
  12. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You don't need the sourcecode, simply copy the app folder to your sd card and start it from the HBC, it will install automatically.
     
  13. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    then i can setup the usb loader
     
  14. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    ...nearly [​IMG] You need a cIOS with the ability to play backups first. IOS236 is a cIOS with all bugs, but you can't play backups with it.
     
  15. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    FIX i am sorry but you lost me. I am downloading the trucha bug installing it with HBC then setuping cIOS it recommends r17 then i should be able to setup the usb loader and play backups off of it
     
  16. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, that's correct then [​IMG]
     
  17. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    okay so then i will be able to play my backup of no more heros's [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  18. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    This game will be no problem, but if you want to play music games, monster hunter tri or black ops you will need other cIOSes. Which USB do you want to use now?
     
  19. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    sandisk 4gb i am trying to install Cios rev17. Which ios do i pick i am on 4.3U?
     
  20. BlackHoleSlam199
    OP

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    after i finish installing the cIOS and the trucha bug can i remove the apps from my sd card
     

Share This Page