Wii freezes on warning screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fleeman, Aug 12, 2009.

Aug 12, 2009

Wii freezes on warning screen by Fleeman at 9:13 PM (3,311 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    hey i was just installing and uninstalling some wiiware games and after i restarted my wii it freezes on the warning screen when it loads up can anyone help me.
     
  2. Swizler

    Member Swizler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    San Antonio,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    more details please
     
  3. Swizler

    Member Swizler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    San Antonio,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    more details please
     
  4. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i was using wad manger to uninstall a wiiware game and install a new on when my wii restarted it freezes or hangs on the health warning screen and i can't get the menu to load. I turned it off and back on same thing i unplugged it and plugged it back in same thing again. i have an ntsc wii and was installing ntsc games which i have done a bunch of tiimes with no problem before. i'm on version 3.3 firmware as well and i don't have anything like cIOSCORP installed
     
  5. cseru1

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Was it Nyx Quest that you installed? It gave me the EXACT problem your having.
     
  6. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    it was Nyx Quest how did you fix it
     
  7. rctgamer3

    Member rctgamer3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try holding - and +, then press a, if done correctly you SHOULD get into Maintenance mode, then go to the HBC and uninstall NyxQuest [​IMG]
     
  8. cseru1

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
  9. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    i can't get the Maintenance mode to come up because my remote don't turn on the lights just flash but don't roll over
     
  10. cseru1

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Same here.. plus I tried it on my other wii(that actually works) and it doesn't do it anyways..
    You might just have to buy a modchip and use the guide I posted up above =P
     

Share This Page