WII BRICKED....AGAIN! HELP...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rubberboy456, Jul 10, 2009.

Jul 10, 2009
  1. rubberboy456
    OP

    Newcomer rubberboy456 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    hi guys once again my wii is bricked lol....last time it was bannered and i fixed it by deleting the bad wad and i got 3.2u from nusd...so now stupid me.... i thought i needed to upgrade my menu to play a game since it was coming up unreadable and got v385 from nusd....so i installed the wad and guess wat?? my screen went black...i turned it off and on and the wii remote would not respond to the system...please help me out again!! i got homebrew channel, backup channel, preloader v0.29, wii v3.2u, no mod chip
     


  2. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,517
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    dude start buying legit .......your no good at stealing it seems
     
  3. rubberboy456
    OP

    Newcomer rubberboy456 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    i am good lol just i do stupid shit i dont know how to update versions is all lol
     
  4. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    you sign is so true never argue with an idiot LOL well back on topic... maybe you should study this a little more i suppose you do this... oh wait you did do it all ready... it took me a while and i'm still getting use to it... so just get a new wii and don't do anything dumb next time...
     
  5. rubberboy456
    OP

    Newcomer rubberboy456 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    so ur telling me there is no way to fix my wii right now? i heard of the gamecube controller recovery but idk how that exactly works
     
  6. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    if my memory severs me right... i think you can plug in the GC paddle in the first slot and see if you can acess it...

    just acess homebrew channel from the preloader menu.

    and see if you can sycnh the remotes from there...
     
  7. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    If you can't access preloader by pressing the RESET button while powering up then you are screwed.
    How old are you?
    How the hell do people make stupid mistakes like these not even my 12 year old sister is this dumb.
     
  8. rubberboy456
    OP

    Newcomer rubberboy456 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    if u read everythin i put, yes i do have homebrew but the problem is when i try to get preloader up by holding reset it does nothing
     
  9. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,517
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    why didnt you install boormii ? I have never bricked so I cant help .......... would a copy of somones nand help ?
     
  10. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't have BootMii as boot2, you are fucked.

    Changing the System Menu gets rid of Preloader. Since you attempted to upgrade to 3.4, you don't have Preloader for brick protection any more.

    By how your symptoms sound, your System Menu IOS (IOS50) is screwed up.
     
  11. rubberboy456
    OP

    Newcomer rubberboy456 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    i did have bootmii but something happened a few days ago idk if i deleted somethin off the sd card or wat but bootmii didnt work anymore...umm thanks guys for no help but im lookin at quincys guide to unbricking a wii and i think it may be legit
     
  12. Digital1980

    Member Digital1980 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    Should I be using Bootmii instead of preloader 0.29 now?
     
  13. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    yeah from what i've read from people posted you wii got fucked in the ass... give it a nice coffin (like a cardboard box...) and bury it... or sell it to a blind kid... j/k about the blind kid. just get a new one... it's much easier that way... and also do wii's even have ass's???
     
  14. sl33p

    Member sl33p GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    If you are still checking this thread....you didn't happen to delete the Bootmii folder on your SD card, did you? CHeck to see if it's there I think there should be three files in there.
     
  15. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Wow, you bricked your wii ?!

    I never installed unknown wad or bad wad at all.

    I bought Wii and set up the homebrew and everything and never had a problem for a year or two so far. I am carefully and you need to be aware of the next time.
     
  16. sl33p

    Member sl33p GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    If you can install Bootmii as Boot2 then YES!!! But it still doesn't hurt to have both. Just be sure to take a NAND backup through bootmii and guard it with your life.
     
  17. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    lol, no.

    you plug the gc controller into the 4th port, and hold up down left right on the dpad (nintendo brand controllers require you to unscrew the casing to achieve this, 3rd party ones may not (one of mine doesnt), and wavebirds dont work most of the time.
     
  18. Dteyn

    Member Dteyn GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    Canada
    /thread
     
  19. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I find that offensive.
     
  20. mestapho

    Member mestapho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    If you installed bootmii as boot2 then its still there. Do as suggested above and check to see if bootmii is still on your sd card.
     

Share This Page