Wii blue Stuck on preloader V.0.29

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Jacobdan, Nov 19, 2019.

  1. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    I recently bought a modded wii(4.3U/no gamecube controller ports)and decided to format to delete all save files,but after a system format,my Wii was stuck on preloader menu and i can't sync any of my wiimote.I also pressed every button(power + reset button,eject and sync button) on my wii but nothing happen.badly need your help.thank you all peeps.
    Systemmenu
    Homebrew Channel
    Installed File
    Load/Install File
    Systemmenu Hacks
    Settings
    IOS v80
    Systemmenu v513
    Preloader v0.29
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBAtemp allows me to be here

    Member
    14
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    To be honest,I have no good News:

    Without Gamecube Ports/Controller there is almost no possibility or do something.....:(
    And unfortunately if that would not have been enough bad luck you have no BootMii installed as it seems.

    Did you have an SD Card in your Wii ? Is there any Sign of a "BootMii" Folder in the Root ? :mellow:
    Or in the "apps" a Folder called "BootMii-Config" ?

    What happens please when you boot a Original Wii Game ?
    Put it in when your are on the Priiloader Screen and turn the Wii off and then on again please.

    I am Sorry....I do not have many Hope for your Wii....


    Thank you.
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Nov 19, 2019
    jeannotte, Jacobdan and Draxikor like this.
  3. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    Yeah.no bootmii installed on my wii and only a while ago that i put bootmii and priiloader on my sdcard after it was stuck on preloader screen.many times that i turned it off/on after loading and unloading an original wii games but no luck.still doesn't boot.anyway,thank you so much for your time.
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  4. KleinesSinchen

    KleinesSinchen The Backup Reminder

    Member
    9
    Mar 28, 2018
    Germany
    jeannotte, Jacobdan and alexander1970 like this.
  5. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    Thanks bro.i'll go and check on that.
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  6. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    After watching the videos about soldering a gamecube controller ports to the RVL-101 wii,gave me a glimmer of hope.i'm very interested now on a wii surgery.(gamecube controller ports transplant).My friend has a broken wii and he is willing to give it.all i need now are a few tools to start the operation.hope that i may succeed.
     
  7. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBAtemp allows me to be here

    Member
    14
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Bravo, that's what I call entrepreneurial Spirit. Good luck to you.:)
    And if you be so kind can you give us Update(s) on your Adventure please ?

    Thank you.:)
     
  8. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    Thank you sir.I wii give an update.
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  9. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    Just disassemble my friend broken wii to get the GCC ports.Any tip on how to easily remove solder.?Could you please give me an idea if there's a slot to place GCC ports onto blue wii(skylander edition) main board?TIA
     
  10. leseratte

    leseratte Wiimmfi Team

    Member
    6
    Jun 2, 2012
    Germany
    Doesn't the Preloader boot to the System Menu when you hold down the RESET button pretty long (1 minute) while in the Preloader menu? Or has that feature only been added in Priiloader?

    The location of the Gamecube Controller pins on the blue wii mainboard is exactly the same as on the normal Wii. Also, you'd only need to solder in one port, not all four of them,
     
    Jacobdan likes this.
  11. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    You're right.one port will do.thanks for the tip.i'll try to hold reset button for a minute.hope something positive wii happen.thanks again.
     
  12. Jacobdan
    OP

    Jacobdan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 19, 2019
    Philippines
    Pressed it for 1 minute.nothing happens.more than a minute still doesn't boot on system menu.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...