Gaming Wii blue Stuck on preloader V.0.29

Jacobdan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
48
Country
Philippines
I recently bought a modded wii(4.3U/no gamecube controller ports)and decided to format to delete all save files,but after a system format,my Wii was stuck on preloader menu and i can't sync any of my wiimote.I also pressed every button(power + reset button,eject and sync button) on my wii but nothing happen.badly need your help.thank you all peeps.
Systemmenu
Homebrew Channel
Installed File
Load/Install File
Systemmenu Hacks
Settings
IOS v80
Systemmenu v513
Preloader v0.29
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,841
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,638
Country
Austria
I recently bought a modded wii(4.3U/no gamecube controller ports)and decided to format to delete all save files,but after a system format,my Wii was stuck on preloader menu and i can't sync any of my wiimote.I also pressed every button(power + reset button,eject and sync button) on my wii but nothing happen.badly need your help.thank you all peeps.
Systemmenu
Homebrew Channel
Installed File
Load/Install File
Systemmenu Hacks
Settings
IOS v80
Systemmenu v513
Preloader v0.29

Hello.:)

To be honest,I have no good News:

Without Gamecube Ports/Controller there is almost no possibility or do something.....:(
And unfortunately if that would not have been enough bad luck you have no BootMii installed as it seems.

Did you have an SD Card in your Wii ? Is there any Sign of a "BootMii" Folder in the Root ? :mellow:
Or in the "apps" a Folder called "BootMii-Config" ?

What happens please when you boot a Original Wii Game ?
Put it in when your are on the Priiloader Screen and turn the Wii off and then on again please.

I am Sorry....I do not have many Hope for your Wii....


Thank you.
 
Last edited by Alexander1970,

Jacobdan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
48
Country
Philippines
Yeah.no bootmii installed on my wii and only a while ago that i put bootmii and priiloader on my sdcard after it was stuck on preloader screen.many times that i turned it off/on after loading and unloading an original wii games but no luck.still doesn't boot.anyway,thank you so much for your time.
 

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
2,711
Trophies
2
XP
6,340
Country
Germany

Jacobdan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
48
Country
Philippines
After watching the videos about soldering a gamecube controller ports to the RVL-101 wii,gave me a glimmer of hope.i'm very interested now on a wii surgery.(gamecube controller ports transplant).My friend has a broken wii and he is willing to give it.all i need now are a few tools to start the operation.hope that i may succeed.
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,841
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,638
Country
Austria
After watching the videos about soldering a gamecube controller ports to the RVL-101 wii,gave me a glimmer of hope.i'm very interested now on a wii surgery.(gamecube controller ports transplant).My friend has a broken wii and he is willing to give it.all i need now are a few tools to start the operation.hope that i may succeed.

Bravo, that's what I call entrepreneurial Spirit. Good luck to you.:)
And if you be so kind can you give us Update(s) on your Adventure please ?

Thank you.:)
 

Jacobdan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
48
Country
Philippines
Just disassemble my friend broken wii to get the GCC ports.Any tip on how to easily remove solder.?Could you please give me an idea if there's a slot to place GCC ports onto blue wii(skylander edition) main board?TIA
 

leseratte

Wiimmfi Team
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
430
Trophies
0
XP
1,500
Country
Germany
Doesn't the Preloader boot to the System Menu when you hold down the RESET button pretty long (1 minute) while in the Preloader menu? Or has that feature only been added in Priiloader?

The location of the Gamecube Controller pins on the blue wii mainboard is exactly the same as on the normal Wii. Also, you'd only need to solder in one port, not all four of them,
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jacobdan

Jacobdan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
48
Country
Philippines
You're right.one port will do.thanks for the tip.i'll try to hold reset button for a minute.hope something positive wii happen.thanks again.
 

vuhoangtrung

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2020
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
17
Country
Vietnam
I recently bought a modded wii(4.3U/no gamecube controller ports)and decided to format to delete all save files,but after a system format,my Wii was stuck on preloader menu and i can't sync any of my wiimote.I also pressed every button(power + reset button,eject and sync button) on my wii but nothing happen.badly need your help.thank you all peeps.
Systemmenu
Homebrew Channel
Installed File
Load/Install File
Systemmenu Hacks
Settings
IOS v80
Systemmenu v513
Preloader v0.29
dear Jacobdan,

had you fixed your Wii error?

today (july 20,2020), my Wii console have the same error after my kids touched anywhere :( so sad

if you fixed your Wii, please teach me how to do that

dear all: can you help me and Jacobdan? thanks
 

Attachments

  • wii.jpg
    wii.jpg
    702.2 KB · Views: 140
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29CDSMBhH1w