1. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,197
    Country:
    France
  2. kayluhb

    kayluhb Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    not for me it doesnt. i've tried it on 4 different browsers and all of them say Server Not Found. I ended up finding a download on wii guide
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    I can try supplying one.
    See if the direct link works.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Back in Britain.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10,043
    Country:
    Austria
    jeannotte and Brawl345 like this.
  5. biggzsizzle

    biggzsizzle GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
  6. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    Germany
    biggzsizzle likes this.
  7. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,197
    Country:
    France
    Last edited by jeannotte, Nov 2, 2019
  8. svartevarg

    svartevarg Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    So no official links or official github page for update 79?
     
  9. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    There isn't a Build 79, unless there is.
     
  10. kneel

    kneel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    The official site links do not work, all of them ONLY try to force you to install an adware (or worse) chrome extension, no actual download exists in any sense. Kind of messedup of the site owner
     
  11. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Back in Britain.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10,043
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Our Friends from Wiidatabase.de (german Page) have a Direct Download and a Uploaded.net Link.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    lordelan, ca032769 and jeannotte like this.
  12. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,173
    Country:
    France
    Too bad the official site doesn't have direct links.
    It used to have a 6seconds ads you can skip, and got the file. now I get my antivirus warning when getting the link.

    We also used to have WBM on filetrip. all files were (supposedly) moved to download section. but apparently some files were still direct linked to filetrip :(


    wiidatabase.de ?
    build 79?

    the official site only has build 78 as "latest" version.
    the first post doesn't have any info about 79 either.
    it was a beta?
    And it's an installer instead of usual portable version? Fig2k never released his tool in installer format, even less for a beta never released officially version...
    I wouldn't trust that.

    Edit:
    Look at first post, attached file. I uploaded Wii Backup Manager v0.4.5 build 78
    I have old version too, but I don't think it's a good idea to attach them.
    I also attached GCit r7 (Gamecube ISO Tool v1.0.3 Build 7)
     
    Last edited by Cyan, Apr 12, 2020
    alexander1970 and jeannotte like this.
  13. gamecaptor

    gamecaptor R.I.P. Densetsu. Legends never die!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    702
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I hope everyone is doing well in these strange days.

    I fired up Wii Backup Manager for the first time in a long time as I wanted to add a few Wii games to my drive to play with my daughter.

    I keep my backups on a NAS and I have it mapped to my Windows computer (as letter V).

    I started Wii Backup Manager r78 and tried to browse to the folder it does not see any of my mapped drive letters, only local drives.

    I gave Wii Backup Manager r79 a try, which will let me try and put in an absolute path, it also can't find it. i.e.
    \\192.168.1.x\Patch
    \\NAS\Path

    I've tried opening WBM as administrator and that doesn't seem to help.

    I swear I've had this problem before and got around it somehow but I just can't remember.

    Anyone have any suggestions on how to resolve this?

    *UPDATE* I had to enable SMB 1.0 in Windows. It still can't see the mapped drives but I can browse to the NAS and get to the backups there.

    Hope this helps someone else!

    Cheers everyone!
     
    Last edited by gamecaptor, Apr 26, 2020 - Reason: Resolved
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,173
    Country:
    France
    I don't have that problem with my NAS and I can list network addresses and mounted letters.
    does it mean I have SMB1? I thought it was at least SMB2 for security reason.
    In fact I don't even know how to choose the version.
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  15. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,197
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    What is the format of your external hard drive ??

    did you try to connect your hard drive, before starting wii backup manager ??
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. gamecaptor

    gamecaptor R.I.P. Densetsu. Legends never die!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    702
    Country:
    United States
    I have a Synology NAS. You are correct @Cyan normally you wouldn't use SMB1 but after some reading it's something to do with the way they have it setup within their OS. Since I'm on a private (home) network I'm not concerned about turning it on.

    @jeannotte It's FAT32. I tried this on two computers and had the same problem on both. Enabling SMB1 seems to have resolved it now.
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  17. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,173
    Country:
    France
    I know you can choose which SMB version to enable in synology, but not how to do it in windows. I thought as long as Windows see network content it's the correct version set in NAS option, and therefore all program on windows can see that virtual letter (V).
    For me, assigning letters to a network path always worked with SMB2.x/3.
    If I understand what you said, you already had V letter in windows so you could see data from it in explorer, but WBM didn't see it or wouldn't let you use it?

    I'm using WBM r48 (I know, old), and it can see and mount both virtual letters (v) or direct network path \\nas\path to v\ without using SMB1 in synology.
    I'm also use my NAS offline only, but my main computer uses it too which can go online. I'd fear just having smb1 enable on windows is enough for security risk. but after applying win update patches I hoped they would remove/close/disable old version on windows.
     
    Last edited by Cyan, Apr 27, 2020
    jeannotte likes this.
  18. rytaki

    rytaki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Indonesia
    How to fix this report guys? Column of Partition (G/UG/GO) showing me like this "???" after the iso file copy in to harddrive.
     

    Attached Files:

    • ss2.png
      ss2.png
      File size:
      137.4 KB
      Views:
      30
  19. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Country:
    United States
    I'm almost done transferring my Wii games to the external harddrive. How do I go about it with gamecube? They're rar files with iso. Will the program automatically convert/rename and put the GC games into folders for me?
     
  20. ca032769

    ca032769 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    United States
    No, this will not work with GameCube games. There are a couple of programs that will trim their size down, but if you have a large enough hard drive or only playing a few games I'd recommend just leaving them as the full ISO. This way you won't run into any problems in using the wrong program to trim it and while most games will work after being trimmed there are a few that need to be the full ISO to work.

    With that, un-rar the games. You'll then want to place the game ISO into a "games" directory in the root of your SD or USB, make a directory for the game with it's name and code and then inside of that rename the game ISO to game, as in game.iso. You'll use Nintendot to run the GameCube games either directly or through one of the loaders. Here's an example:

    USB or SD
    games
    games/Defender [GDFF5D]
    games/Defender [GDFF5D]/game.iso

    Make sure not to double up in the extension if you have hidden extensions, because game.iso.iso will not work and many people make this mistake without realizing it.

    This is how I do it and it works great. Without counting multiple versions of Wii & GameCube games you can fit 99% of the Wii & GameCube games onto a 4TB hard drive using Wii's in .wbfs format and GameCube's as full ISOs.[/code]
     
    Last edited by ca032769, May 22, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Windows, Manager, backup