Wii #2330 - The Sims 3 (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Nov 9, 2010.

Nov 9, 2010
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-4939^^
     


  2. tankplanes98

    Newcomer tankplanes98 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet! I'm going to wait for the American dump.
     
  3. P.S

    Newcomer P.S Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Sweden
    Epic month for Wii.
    So many awesome games!

    Sims 3 on console sounds fun!
    Definitely gonna try this one. [​IMG]
     
  4. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    at last! i have the ps3 version but i am going to see what this version is like.
     
  5. kohkindachi

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    is this nice? like the PC version?
     
  6. ShinyLatios

    Member ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Netherlands
    more like PC version or more like gamecube version of sims 2... they're both fun [​IMG]
     
  7. Saberin

    Newcomer Saberin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone else getting a black screen with sound on start-up?
     
  8. Shebang

    Member Shebang GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Belgium
    whoa, waking up to Sims3 ... haven't finished the other games yet, oh noes
     
  9. ShinyLatios

    Member ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'd rather have woken up to Rune factory 3... oh well [​IMG]
    this game might just be good [​IMG]
     
  10. testatura

    Member testatura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    probably at work...
    Country:
    Croatia
    well I would rather have staid in bed cause weather is so fucked...

    but back to topic,looking forward to sims, actually i think i can say that me gf, bro and I are actually quite fans of genre.. but untill i try wii version i wont comment,cause it seems to me that they removed a lot of things that i like in sims,or they didnt ?...  

    edit:

    ...and whats with wii and beach games,theres like 20%of games that have beach in the name,and probably 40% of games are on the beach.. i am sick of beach,wana go winter n lava n shit! pfff!

    [​IMG]
     
  11. KuRensan

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Let me guess tomorrow DK country returns -_- I skip this one =3 Still downloading Call of Duty
    still playing Sonic :S to much for my 4GB usb stick
     
  12. KuRensan

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    EDIT: Huh :S
     
  13. Chebico

    Newcomer Chebico Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works fine here
    pal wii, 249[57] rev20, cfg usb.
     
  14. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Not sure if I will download it.. Will wait for the reviews!
     
  15. arogance1

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The game freezes for me when I click create a Sim, the sound starts looping.

    pal wii, 249[57] rev19, cfg usb.

    Works fine on rev20b
     
  16. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    the game works with my ntsc wii

    but the multiplayer just reboot my wiiflow.. weird???
     
  17. Antoni-YO!

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone that is playing this on an NTSC wii and is using a USB loader, (I'm using USB Loader GX) please tell me what you have it set up for so I can play. Like... "Force NTSC" orrr "IOS 223 - 222 - 249 - 250" something. Idk. I can't play. I get black screen all the time.
     
  18. Naugh

    Newcomer Naugh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll wait for the N.A dump...
     
  19. Antoni-YO!

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. I'm gonna have to do that too. -_-
     
  20. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    this game is ass and my sim keeps moving without me even touching the chuck!

    DELETED
     

Share This Page