Wifi Homebrew Does Not Work!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by rockstar99, Jun 27, 2010.

Jun 27, 2010
  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I am able to play all my games fine over wifi but NO homebrew that uses wifi works on my ds [​IMG]
     
  2. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Is your DS/Lite flashed?

    You need to install FlashMe and be using a wireless access point and not the Wi-Fi USB Connector.

    Guide

    Note, you don't need a pass card. Just run the .nds off your flashcart.
     
  3. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Im not flashed and I use a router, i dont think you need to flash the ds just for homebrew wifi
     
  4. seahorsepip

    Member seahorsepip GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    maybe forgot to dldi patch the homebrew?(if needed)
    And what homebrew did you tried?
     
  5. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You do NOT need to flash for WiFi, where did you get that ridiculous idea 8BitWalugi?

    Anyway, do you have a DSi? If so, that is the reason for the problems. If not, I don't know whats wrong...Most WiFi homebrew work fine for me.
     
  6. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    nope im on lite
     
  7. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Is the SSID of your Router hidden? If it is > "unhide" it (lol)
    If it's not > dunno [​IMG]
     
  8. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What security is on your router? I don't think it should matter if it works in retail games though...
     
  9. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,279
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    The DSlite can only work with WEP anyways and if he already can use regular DS games on his wifi, then homebrew should work...(but apparently doesn't).
     
  10. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Try a lot of wifi homebrew. Maybe the one you are trying to use is simply not using the correct settings, or something.
     
  11. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    1. Set encryption to WEP(possibly 128bits)
    2. Unhide SSID
    3. Stop MACaddr limitation
     

Share This Page