Wifi Help

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by azntiger, Aug 8, 2010.

Aug 8, 2010

Wifi Help by azntiger at 12:08 AM (1,606 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. azntiger
    OP

    Member azntiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Creepsville
    Country:
    United States
    I need help with my wifi.
    I have a nintendo ds lite and WEP internet
    But when i enter the password on my ds lite it wont work it just gives me an error code
     
  2. Nick™

    Newcomer Nick™ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Brazil
    Are you sure it's the right password? could you give us your error code? i guess it will help. Also, your wifi router can be incompatible, you need to search on Nintendo website for the wifi routers compatibility list for DS Lite.
     
  3. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    trying changing the WEP key from 128bits to 64bits (ie upto 13 chars)
     
  4. darkreaperofdrea

    Member darkreaperofdrea GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Location:
    Batcave pl0x
    Country:
    Mexico
    i need help too,with my router,it gives me error 51300,i have WEP key settings ok and stuff,but it still doesn't seem to help,could you guys help me?
    it's a Netgear Wireless R- Router model WNR1000v2
    thanks

    PD: mods don't erase this,i try making a new thread but it gives me an error every time i try to though
     
  5. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    can u try removing the WEP key completely? try using mac address filtering if u want to be secured
     
  6. darkreaperofdrea

    Member darkreaperofdrea GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Location:
    Batcave pl0x
    Country:
    Mexico
    i already erased the wep key password settings,so anyone can go in,and nothing,DS gives me 51300,i don't know how to do mac filtering,can you help me with that?
     
  7. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    try going to this site and check click yer router and see if it helps (its at the end of the list)
     
  8. darkreaperofdrea

    Member darkreaperofdrea GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Location:
    Batcave pl0x
    Country:
    Mexico
    could you say that again?i didn't understand a thing xD
     
  9. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania

Share This Page