Question Why won't my Switch go into RCM mode?

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by Imaginesafety, Aug 8, 2018.

1. Imaginesafety
    OP

Imaginesafety Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 7, 2015
    United States
    I'm new to the Switch homebrew scene and finally decided to jailbreak my it. I have a total of 3 Jigs that were provided to me from eBay sellers that had sold a large amount of them. Anyways, I tried all three of them and none worked. I slid the jigs as far as they can go without force, held the volume up button, then tapped the power button while the switch was completely off. Every single time I do it the Nintendo logo pops up and I come closer to giving up.

I'm not entirely sure if the TegraRCM application has anything to do with it. But I installed the APX driver and followed instructions yet my Switch refuses to boot into RCM mode. I was told that the Jigs are a reliable method. Also prior to inserting the jigs into the right joycon slot, nothing has ever been in there aside from the joycon itself so it can't be pin damage. When I take a look, everything looks fine. Am I just unlucky? I'm also on a Mac running Bootcamp to use the TegraRCM.exe, for some reason every time I reboot the app I have to reinstall the APX driver, but that's asides the point. What am I missing here???? Frustrating.

2. Imaginesafety
    OP

Newcomer
    Sep 7, 2015
    United States
    my switch***

3. Neath

Neath Advanced Member

Newcomer
    May 1, 2013
    Canada
    Canada
    Post pics of your jigs

4. Reploid

Reploid GBAtemp Maniac

Jan 20, 2010
    Serbia, Republic of
    Is your unit freshly bought? They say some newest consoles are proofed.

5. Viri

Viri GBAtemp Addict

Sep 13, 2009
    United States
    Try not putting them in all the way. My jig doesn't work if I put it in all the way. I have to put mine in like 70~80% in.

Warning: Spoilers inside!

jimmyj, The Real Jdbye and Milenko like this.
  6. Ziefer846