While downgrading...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rainy, Feb 7, 2009.

Feb 7, 2009

While downgrading... by Rainy at 12:35 AM (921 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Rainy
    OP

    Member Rainy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Australia
    It has frozen durin the installation of IOS31 v1040 content #07.

    Can i turn it off? should i wait? (its been an hour already.)

    PLEASE I NEED HELP!
     
  2. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Did you have starfall or preloader installed?
     
  3. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Froze on IOS31 is safe, So its ok to reset
    IOS30 is the only one you have to worry about it Freezing on
     
  4. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    He should be fine. The Wii is only downloading the stuff.

    Plus, no system menu versions use that IOS and homebrew runs by default on IOS35.
     
  5. Rainy
    OP

    Member Rainy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Australia
    So before i hit reset, its safe to reset?

    also could i have some help installing softmii im a noob at this kinda homebrew.
     
  6. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    either way you'll have to reset cause your Wii Frozen,
     
  7. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
  8. Rainy
    OP

    Member Rainy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Australia
    should i post in this topic for help with softmii or make a new thread?
     

Share This Page