Which mod chips will autoboot?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Adeline, Aug 23, 2009.

Aug 23, 2009
  1. Adeline
    OP

    Newcomer Adeline Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    For some reason the only modchip i can find with autoboot in the description is the *drivekey*

    What i mean by autoboot is i need it to boot a wadmanagaer or something to fix a banner brick on 4.0

    thanks
     
  2. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Nless u have truched ioses u won't be able autobooting on 4.0
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If that has a chance to work, is determined by how you got 4.0. If you did not patch the trucha bug into IOS60, NO modchip with autoboot any other disc than 100% 1:1 copies of retail discs.
     
  4. Adeline
    OP

    Newcomer Adeline Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    alright sorry im a noob, how would i have patched that in? i'm fairly sure i updated using wanakos updater, would that have put it in?
     
  5. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    CAn u ruin pirated vc or wiiware from sd channel? If so then it's patched
     
  6. Adeline
    OP

    Newcomer Adeline Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    i was able to at one point. but then it stopped working, but i think that was because i updated to a different firmware. Is it possible for the trucha bug to be removed from something like that?
     
  7. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it possible for update to mess that update. Sounds like ur modchip idea ain't gonna work to me
     
  8. Adeline
    OP

    Newcomer Adeline Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    alright, i might as well send it to nintendo then, its gonna cost me basically the same as for a modchip with shipping anyways lol

    thanks for your help though! saved me the money on a modchip
     

Share This Page