Hacking What Modchip And Where?

tenentenen

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have a NTSC United States Launch Wii and I am looking to chip it, but I am a Modchip NOOB and have no idea what to get based on my info or where to get it. /Here is what I know.

-Launch wii, NTSC
-Serial: LU10002xxx
-I looked it up on WiiTracker and it said: D2A/DMS/D2B without cut pins
- I prefer solderless because it is less risk and Removable...I think (Wiiclip or Wlip, idk which to do)

Any help is really apreciated!!!
laugh.gif

tenentenen

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks that clears that up, But what chip/clip should I get for easy installation and no permanent soldering?

(also thanks for the serial tip. i changed it)

Jibib

Trophies
Website
www.nitroclan.freeforums.org
XP
Country
Ok i wanna ask the same thing, im also a complete Noob about Mod chips, i have hacked my wii tho with Custom Firmware and can play wads etc. Not that ,that matters :/.

anyway i have a PAL Launch Wii
-Serial = LEH10316****
i looked on the Wii serial tracker and it said - There is a 60% chance that your drive chip is a GC2-DMS
and a 40% chance that it is a GC2-D2B.

Your Drive Pins are most likely not cut.

Its most likely i will use a clip which has the chip pre soldered on.

My question is what is the best chip at the mo? The one which is most compatable with games which i will most likely play (popular games) . Also the one which has updates and fixes etc.

Thanks
wink.gif

fiveighteen

Distractible Dabbler
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
@Jibib:
WiiKey + Wii-Clip V3 works for DMS, D2A, and D2B, so read the reply I gave to tenentenen; That chip will work for you as well.

alex

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
So basicly all launch Wiis can have a Wii-Clip? cool, mine was bought at launch, so should it work(I didn't want to make a new thread) And I have no experience soldering, neither does anyone I know. Any risk when opening the wii and clipping it on?

Jibib