What if...

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by link491, May 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
May 6, 2010

What if... by link491 at 11:02 AM (1,025 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. link491
    OP

    Member link491 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    someone made a GBA (not GBC) emulator for ds that doesn't need backup memory like GBAXploder. it would be so awesome and i know for a fact that GBA games are like half the size of NDS games. if a team was put together, it could work!
    PS: i have NO homebrew experience aside from hacking pkmn games and using RPG make 2003
     
  2. Saddamsdevil

    Member Saddamsdevil GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *sigh*

    It's not possible.

    Just get an Iplayer or SCDS2. You'll be better off.
     
  3. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    The DS is just ain't powerful enough to "emulate" a GBA. However a hypervisor certainly is possible as Normmatt (Renowned homebrew coder) has proved this theory, but no one is going to bother to code one. Alot of work is going to be needed.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    But what if someone MADE it a possibility?????

    /s
     
  5. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    theoretically a hypervisor is possible but no one will spead the time coding it cuz the iplayer, dstwo and most slot 2 cards can play gba anyway

    this topic should be closed
     
  6. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think TrolleyDave might be able to handle closing; he's really working his new moderation powers. [​IMG]
     
  7. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i agree
     
  8. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    Yeah sorry OP but it's just not possible. There's lots of info around the forums about why not if you need further info.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page