What Does The Wii Web Server Do??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rockstar99, Apr 19, 2009.

Apr 19, 2009
  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Allows you to host basic web pages on your wii.
     
  3. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    can u gimme a step by step on how to use it
     
  4. gitkua

    Member gitkua GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just google it, it does what the title of the program says, and to use it > google, jeezzz
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    do you really want to leave your wii on all the time to host a website?
     
  6. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,752
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    also, woudl the site still be avaible if you where playing a game or somthing?

    ifnot seems like a pointless program
     
  7. netware

    Newcomer netware Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.wiibrew.org/wiki/Wii_Web_Server

    it WONT run as a service... and it WONT use SSL... so [​IMG]..

    i dont see any .. real usage for it... if what you want is upload and download from the WII then use ftpii

    [​IMG]
     
  8. u4Wii

    Newcomer u4Wii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If "Wii Web Server" didn't instantly tell you what it does without googling it, or creating a thread here, then you probably don't need to run it.
     

Share This Page