WEP

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by westarrr, Apr 13, 2010.

Apr 13, 2010

WEP by westarrr at 3:34 PM (1,122 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey,

    I'm using a WPA(personal)-TKIP, tho u cant play any games on the wifi with a WPA setting.
    So i want to change it to WEP, i know how most of the things goes, but...
    When they ask me to create a WEP-Key, im stuck
    is the WEP-key(s) preset or can u make ur own, with yer imagination...
    Like:
    Hex
    64 bits
    key1: XXXXX12345
    key2: blank
    key 3: blank
    key4: blank

    or:
    Hex
    64 Bits
    key1: XXXXX12345
    key2: ABCDE12345
    key 3: AAAAA11111
    key4: QWERT54321


    or is it preset(like its only one option, depending on what router/modem u got)

    Help?!
     
  2. hunnymonster

    Member hunnymonster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make your own - and usually you only need a key in index 1.
     
  3. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks, ill try it once i got full authorities
     
  4. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    NEW QUESTION!:

    Why do i keep getting disconnected from WiFi??

    I live in Holland, got a DS Phat.
    64bits Hex WEP-key

    me gots no idea

    Help!
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try changing the channel, you could be getting interferance. I normally use '11'.
     
  6. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ??,

    how?
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It will be in your router settings. I believe Nintento recommend you set the channel to 1, 6 or 11.
     
  8. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oh like that, i got 11....
     

Share This Page