Gaming Weird...

Haklen

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
I plugged my PSP via USB on my computer and then accidentally used Windows Media Player synchro thingy and then 1,2 GB was released... and the problem is i don't any difference.
This is very ackward...
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
lol, maybe you uh just jacked your USB drive out last time w/o ejecting it from the permissions? Anyhow, my laptop doesn't recognize my USB-Cord/PSP anymore (driver error) (USED PSP). lol =/ GL
 

Haklen

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
No no it still worked... what amused me was that i got 1,2 GB more on my 8GB MS.
Well at least so far Disgaea worked.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Check your other games and check any other folders? Music, Movies, photos etc that you may have on?
 

Haklen

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
All here.Weird.I have 11 Compressed games the biggest ones are Dissidia and Rock Band.
Plus FFIX and CSotN.
 

Haklen

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
Can someone explain please?
lecture.gif
ohmy.gif
 

Haklen

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
I plugged in the PSP in my PC.
I accidentally pressed the "Synchronize" Option at the Windows Media Player and some options appeared i closed the window.And then i look at my MS Size.And there was 1,2 GB free.The problem is there was lemme see... 300 MB only... and i didn't lose any file as well.I think at least... the games are all there music and etc.
 

Evilmaster1985

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
456
Trophies
0
Location
Middle of nowhere
XP
109
Country
United States
That is strange.
smile.gif

Perhaps it cleared the songs that were dupe?

Anyway you should not manage your PSP with any type of managing programs.
For sure not those who have nothing to do with the PSP.
I would not suggest anyone to try this out untill somene knows where the 900 meg went.
 

Haklen

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
Yeah but it was an accident.
Well i managed to fit in Crisis Core... all of the games other than the PSX Eboots are compressed.
EDIT:OK... now i am a little scared.I remember deleting a old 0kb iso that came with it... nad then i just manually counted how much(By manually windows calculator) and it showed 7,8GB.
While my computer says the maximum sixe of the MS is 7,4GB.
I think re-copying all the isos i have back into the MS would be good to see if nothing got corrupted...
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Shape @ Shape:
    Awe no! I like the good bits:rofl:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It gets more interesting with my friends on Discord tho :evil:
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    I should have been joking around with y'all for sure it would have been a lot more fun than watching my SO tattle on my ex to her hubby and bf
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    i am going to install a theme on my break soon
  • Shape @ Shape:
    @BentlyMods Theme on what, switch?
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    the nintendo wi
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Good luck with that
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I once did it without brick protection and it fucked my console up
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Good for me I have x3 Wii consoles, haha
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    i have my grandparents wii
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    soon i am going to homebrew the wii u and vwii
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    oh i forgot to tell you i have wii u 🤣
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Me too
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    name a console you think i have
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Um... let's see here. 🤔 Wii, Wii U, GBA, Switch, GameCube?
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or do you have zero and have just the Wii and Wii U?
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    you got switch correct but my switch is patched lol
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    No shit
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Modchipping isn't so hard if you know how to solder
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    i know something called switching data to another switch
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That's easy
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    i can switch my data from the patched switch to the unpatched switch
  • BentlyMods @ BentlyMods:
    gtg bye
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Well yes, since CFW doesn't have signature checks
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    16 yo old kid hacks switch then murders mom for not buying him his own switch
    +1
    K3N1 @ K3N1: 16 yo old kid hacks switch then murders mom for not buying him his own switch +1