Weird problem....

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ShadowSol, Aug 23, 2009.

Aug 23, 2009

Weird problem.... by ShadowSol at 9:27 PM (1,362 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ShadowSol
    OP

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    Out of nowhere, my r4 stopped bieng able to load tetris ds and super mario 64ds v1.1...
    it doesn't show the loading bar anymore after selecting it but/and also freezes right after
    i'm thinking of reformating my 2 gb kingston sd card but dont know what to format to. [​IMG]
    and also i have whatever r4 thing v 1.18 and not ysmenu"thing dont remember name"
    and finally, i searched everywhere and my r4 =real.... (reason why i have r4....old... dont wanna buy another flashcart)
     
  2. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use ysmenu.
     
  3. ShadowSol
    OP

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    but there are 2 thing i have to clarify first.....:
    do i have to put all my cheats over again,
    and does homebrew really not work?
    (for ys)
     
  4. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    the homebrew compatiblity isnt soo great
    it was created so that u could play newer games the were released
    b4 i had r4 lik a year ago and i wanted pkmn platinum and it didnt work
    so i got ysmenu and it did
    its probably the best menu for r4 released so ide recommend u get that
    u can put in ceat files in ys so theres no problem witht that
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    cheat wise just download a fresh copy of usrcheat.dat for your ysmenu from cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  6. ShadowSol
    OP

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    so i do have to put all the cheats on over again?
     
  7. ShadowSol
    OP

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    my other post is seperate question but .....
    what do i reformat my r4 to????
    anyone?
    i'm also taking answers from my previous post.

    Off topic:
    (i dont kno how to merge posts)(and)(i did not want to use the edit button JUST THIS TIME ONLY)
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what do you mean format your r4 to?
    how do you format your r4?
    you can only format your microSD card

    care to elaborate on this?
     
  9. ShadowSol
    OP

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    yea i mean reformat my sd card
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    choose drive
    right click your mouse
    choose format
    choose FAT32/FAT
    choose quick format/normal
    FORMAT it

    thats how you do it on windows
     
  11. ShadowSol
    OP

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks!! [​IMG]
    now it's working again and also...
    what do i use to open those cheat files from cheats.gbatemp....
    i have...Cheat-code-editor-en-v1.01
    every time i try to open usrcheat.dat or cheat.dat (i want to remove some cheats)
    but it says format error or some kind of error.
     
  12. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    R4CCE (R4 Cheat Code Editor), made by Yasu.
     
  13. ShadowSol
    OP

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    i don't understand asian typing though
    (i am asian though)
    wat do i do?

    edit: never mind... I used youtube...
     

Share This Page