WADder Wad error RET-4100

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Quincy, Dec 28, 2008.

Dec 28, 2008

WADder Wad error RET-4100 by Quincy at 7:06 PM (2,666 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So i get this error when i try any of the wads made with wadder 1.2(ret 4100)when i try installing with WADMANAGER 1.21...


    so can anyine help me with fixing?
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    strange, works with other people using 1.2 maybe something is wrong inside that wad, the loop or something has fucked up...?
     
  3. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i dont use loop i just click silence


    edit:I transfer my wads over ftpii
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try sending the file again, I'm sure iv'e had that when the wad mustn't have sent over correctly or it stopped or you ended it by accident... try again, is it the same?
     
  5. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yup and i do have common-key
     
  6. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think it is because 1.2 doesn't fill in the name gaps, it presses enter too early and types in the name to the filepath and you have to correct it, did you get that error in the process of making it?
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why ain't you using Wad Manager 1.3 anyway Quincy?
     
  8. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its not WADder its a PC issue as the tools suffer from it also, creat a fresh user account with admin capability and it will work on that. ive not found the cause as of yet but fresh install or knew account will give you working wads
     
  9. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    I can confirm that this solves the issue.
     
  10. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    fresh install didnt work,new account did tho...
     
  11. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just reread this and by fresh install i was referring to Windows not WADder sorry if that was unclear [​IMG]
     
  12. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ah lol
     

Share This Page