Wad Manager v1.3 error (ret = -2011)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BxRad, Jun 7, 2009.

  1. BxRad
    OP

    BxRad Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 7, 2009
    United States
    i was trying to install wads on my wii when i got an error.

    wad installer v1.3 showed all of the wads on my SD card successfully and when i clicked install i hit A to continue. it then sed it opened the wad but then when
    retreiving ticket, i got ...ERROR! (ret = -2011)

    can someone help me? i dont know how to fix this [​IMG]
     
  2. ZombiePosessor

    ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    445
    4
    May 1, 2008
    United States
    West Virginia
    First of all, we need more information, such as

    System Menu
    cIOSs installed?
    HBC installed?
    Did you update thru Nintendo?
     
  3. comet77

    comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    123
    0
    Mar 19, 2009
    Canada
    Canada
    You could also try the new 1.4
     
  4. BxRad
    OP

    BxRad Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 7, 2009
    United States
    im system menu 4.0 thru nintendo, and i do have homebrew installed. i havnt installed any cIOS's either
     
  5. Justinakacube

    Justinakacube Member

    Newcomer
    21
    0
    Apr 4, 2009
    United States
    You can't install WADs without a cIOS. Install Bootmii and run cboot2 to install a cIOS.
     
  6. BxRad
    OP

    BxRad Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 7, 2009
    United States

    okay so im using hackmii v0.1 i select bootmii but do i intsall it as an IOS or as boot2

    or do i "prepare a SD card" first?
     
  7. carbonyle

    carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    360
    0
    Jan 9, 2009
    Swaziland
    Switzerland
    not exactly... We need a trucha capable IOS thats all and the 2011 error mean: WTF you don't have trucha?
    So downgrade one/all IOS and that's it
     
  8. comet77

    comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    123
    0
    Mar 19, 2009
    Canada
    Canada
    Aways use boot2, it is the best option.

    If you prepare a SD card it will format the card.
     
  9. BxRad
    OP

    BxRad Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 7, 2009
    United States
    so how do i do that then
     
  10. Toonne

    Toonne Member

    Newcomer
    48
    4
    Apr 5, 2006
    I dont suggest using WadManager 1.4. I never managed to install anything with it, so I tried
    1.3 again and it works much better with no code dumps or anything
     
  11. BxRad
    OP

    BxRad Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 7, 2009
    United States
    okay so i tried to install bootmii as boot2 and my wii froze.

    why?
     
  12. comet77

    comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    123
    0
    Mar 19, 2009
    Canada
    Canada
    It should not have froze. What does it say on the screen?
     
  13. BxRad
    OP

    BxRad Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 7, 2009
    United States