Wad Manager v1.3 error (ret = -2011)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BxRad, Jun 7, 2009.

Jun 7, 2009
  1. BxRad
    OP

    Newcomer BxRad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i was trying to install wads on my wii when i got an error.

    wad installer v1.3 showed all of the wads on my SD card successfully and when i clicked install i hit A to continue. it then sed it opened the wad but then when
    retreiving ticket, i got ...ERROR! (ret = -2011)

    can someone help me? i dont know how to fix this [​IMG]
     
  2. ZombiePosessor

    Member ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, we need more information, such as

    System Menu
    cIOSs installed?
    HBC installed?
    Did you update thru Nintendo?
     
  3. comet77

    Member comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You could also try the new 1.4
     
  4. BxRad
    OP

    Newcomer BxRad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    im system menu 4.0 thru nintendo, and i do have homebrew installed. i havnt installed any cIOS's either
     
  5. Justinakacube

    Newcomer Justinakacube Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    You can't install WADs without a cIOS. Install Bootmii and run cboot2 to install a cIOS.
     
  6. BxRad
    OP

    Newcomer BxRad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States

    okay so im using hackmii v0.1 i select bootmii but do i intsall it as an IOS or as boot2

    or do i "prepare a SD card" first?
     
  7. carbonyle

    Member carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    not exactly... We need a trucha capable IOS thats all and the 2011 error mean: WTF you don't have trucha?
    So downgrade one/all IOS and that's it
     
  8. comet77

    Member comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Aways use boot2, it is the best option.

    If you prepare a SD card it will format the card.
     
  9. BxRad
    OP

    Newcomer BxRad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    so how do i do that then
     
  10. Toonne

    Newcomer Toonne Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Sweden
    I dont suggest using WadManager 1.4. I never managed to install anything with it, so I tried
    1.3 again and it works much better with no code dumps or anything
     
  11. BxRad
    OP

    Newcomer BxRad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    okay so i tried to install bootmii as boot2 and my wii froze.

    why?
     
  12. comet77

    Member comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It should not have froze. What does it say on the screen?
     
  13. BxRad
    OP

    Newcomer BxRad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page