WAD Manager 4.0

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chaseincats, Mar 31, 2009.

Mar 31, 2009

WAD Manager 4.0 by chaseincats at 6:10 PM (1,573 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    which version of wad manager is compatible with system menu 4.0?

    -chaseincats
     
  2. _Contra_

    Member _Contra_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    Italy
    Wad manager 1.3 compatibile [​IMG].
     
  3. ndstuff

    Member ndstuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Poland
    oo RLY? when i tried to install about 10 wads evry has got
    >> Installing ticket... ERROR!
    (ret = -2011)
    I dont know what to do [​IMG]?
    I have few original channels but in poland they are expensive in poland [​IMG]
    Sorry for my bad english [​IMG]
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    All versions of WAD Manager are compatible with the 4.0 system menu. Installing correctly signed wads would work without problems(i think), but nobody can test it, because there aren't any correctly signed wads except the IOS. And the IOS are already installed.

    What you want is being able to install trucha signed WADs, and that's possible in 4.0 with all WAD Manager versions too. You only need an IOS with trucha bug, like the cIOS.

    PS: The unsoftmoaddable Wiis have a different issue, but even on them with 3.4 system menu the installation of IOS16 works without problems
     
  5. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States

    Depends, did you update using the official Nintendo Update?

    I had 3.3 U, then install HBC, CIos, DVDx, Wad Manager, etc.
    The used waninkokos updater to 4.0 and all my apps still work.
    I have the latest wad manager channel install and wad manager app in the HBC.
    If you didn't have wad manager before updating to 4,0 if you used the official update then it might no be possible.
    Haven't tested it but i install wads using wad manager on 4.0
     
  6. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    You can use any version of the wad manager if you installed cIOS rev 7 or 8 before if you installed the 4.0
     
  7. ndstuff

    Member ndstuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Poland
    But i havnt got that cIOS
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    No trucha IOS == no installing of trucha signed WADs. For now, keep an eye on news, but don't expect a solution for this too soon.

    If you only have nintendo IOS, there's no way for you now. If you have any other IOS, tell me the IOS slot and i compile a WAD Manager for that slot for you.
     
  9. ndstuff

    Member ndstuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Poland
    i have dvdx but i dont know is this good?
     
  10. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm stuck on 4.0 without cios 249 too. I got IOS254 and 255, are these by nintendo or remains from a hacked IOS that was previously installed?
    I got HBC installed, btw.
     
  11. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't have Cios on 4.0 then its useless you gotta wait for an exploit.
    Also you need at least the HBC Install. If you don't have the HBC then you have to wait for a new hack or exploit.
     
  12. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm, your IOS254 is nintendo's patchMii blocker. But maybe IOS255 is a cIOS. Wait until a WAD Manager is released that allows you to select which IOS to use, and then try IOS255 with it.
     

Share This Page