Wad installing ret = -2011

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dannyy, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008

Wad installing ret = -2011 by Dannyy at 1:36 PM (9,908 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Dannyy
    OP

    Newcomer Dannyy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello everyone [​IMG]

    I will installing BackupChannel 0.3.wad with the wad manager 1.3 when i choose BackupChannel 0.3.wad

    He says:

    Installing ticket...... ERROR! (ret = -2011)

    I can found on this forum to fix this error anyone knows about this error?
     
  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    what verison of system menu do you have ?
     
  3. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like Oct 23rd update. Correct me if i'm wrong
     
  4. falcomainer

    Newcomer falcomainer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    this error means you have updated you wii to 3.3v2, you have updated your wii via nintendo and this has blocked you installing any wads, you need to find a topic that shows you how to downgrade your wii, i updated like you and had to downgrade, it works btw

    Posts merged

    nope you absouloutly right
     
  5. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    i think i got that error when my wii was out of memory(blocks) and i'm at 3.2U(never did the oct. 23rd update)

    EDIT: nevermind it was error! (ret= 1010) when the wii memory is full
     
  6. Dannyy
    OP

    Newcomer Dannyy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes i have updated yesterday but i'm stupid [​IMG] I will try now to downgrade.
     
  7. falcomainer

    Newcomer falcomainer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    im sorry i dont have time to explain, i have al the nescercery files, if you have aim, msn or icq, msn preffered, leave your e-mail or whatever with me and i will send you the files and take you through if i get the time,
     
  8. falcomainer

    Newcomer falcomainer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    ok i will get to you asap
     
  9. Dannyy
    OP

    Newcomer Dannyy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have found some downgrade wads but i get the same errors i hate it [​IMG]

    Edit: It's fixed by falcomainer Thanks falcomainer [​IMG]
     
  10. Deathlock

    Newcomer Deathlock Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Would be nice for you to post how.
     
  11. inasne

    Newcomer inasne Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    so what did you do? im having the same problem and so far everything iv tryed just end up failing..
    i dont know what to do, i have installed a ios55 so because it was needed to play onslaught, could that have something to do with it?
     

Share This Page