WAD Emulator for PC

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Deviling Master, Jul 13, 2009.

Jul 13, 2009

WAD Emulator for PC by Deviling Master at 5:01 PM (4,636 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, i'm looking for a PC APPLICATION.

    It is a kind of emulator where i can install my .WAD and i can see how graphics (with animation if exists) and sounds look.

    I don't know if exists.... but i'm looking for

    Thanks
    Bye
     
  2. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if you want that, you need the wii emulator dolphin
     
  3. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
    I get this error when i try to open WAD files

     
  4. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Its the equivalent of an "Out of memory!" message. You need at least 1 GB RAM to run dolphin, and a decently powerful video card.

    Open task manager -> Performance Tab -> Look under Physical Memory -> Available to see how much is free (number shown is in Kilobytes - divide it by 1048576 to get Gigabytes)

    Also, a decent video card is required. Intel Graphics cards won't cut it.
     
  5. boogerlad

    Member boogerlad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    intel graphic cards can't do anything other than render windows.
     
  6. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy

    My System is

    CPU: P4 3.2GHZ
    RAM: 3GB (AVG Usage 14%)
    GC: ASUS ATI RADEON X800 256MB

    In Task Manager -> Physical Memory -> Available --> I have 2.410.464
     

Share This Page