1. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    ........... I'm lazy and keep telling it to update in a month........ It ain't broken, so I haven't updated it. I'm also using the 32bit version instead of 64bit because pointer searching works better on vita dumps in the 32bit version.... 64bit tries to display the pointers as 'FFFFFFFF81...' and obviously the addresses aren't that large, so they break.... Pointer searching still works, but you have to manually edit addresses, which is a pain in the butt.
     
  2. bigwillyg

    bigwillyg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to use the emma infinite HP code on the pcse00078 MGS 2 HD but it won't work. There's no freeze or lock up, it simply doesn't work. Anyone have a working code for that ps store version? Or walk me through how to make/find one?

    Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
     
  3. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    United States
    Dude...
     
  4. bigwillyg

    bigwillyg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Yipes. Does anyone have an infinite hp code for Emma that works?

    Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
     
  5. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Ahhh, so that's how you use Cheat Engine, it has so many options and features I didn't know what to do. I especially didn't know about the 32/64bit thing, I've just been blindly using the 64bit version.



    I think that's the one I made and looking back, I think I got the codes mixed up seeing as in my database I have the same addresses for 2 different codes, crap. I gotta go back in find it again but making pointers for MSG2 was super easy or at least HP was. I remember never being able to find the address for ammo for some reason. When I'm done working on the game I'm currently working on, I'm going to spend some time working on and fixing any previous game I worked on.

    Also could you post the emma code so I know what code you used? My folder for that game is a mess atm.
     
    Last edited by monodevil, Jun 7, 2020
    Yohoki and bigwillyg like this.
  6. bigwillyg

    bigwillyg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I attached a screenshot of the post you put it in

    Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by bigwillyg, Jun 7, 2020
  7. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks, now I remember. That codes seem to be right, there's a few things that may have happened. The most common issue here is that vitacheat may have changed its pointer and I may have to dig deeper but the problem with that is we barely know what vitacheat is doing due to being closed sourced. 2nd issue is that when I made that code, it was just something I slapped together at the last minute so I barely tested it outside the area it was made in so for emma HP, it was the sniper mission. It might only works there.

    I know I also made an infinite HP code for Raiden because that was the only place I tested that code was the Big Shell so I have no clue if it worked for Snake's section of the game. Did the Raiden HP code work?

    Also I noticed the game ID you're asking for is different than mine. I have the digital US version for the Metal Gear Solid 2&3 HD collection and my game ID is PCSE00020. Is you're a different region?
     
  8. bigwillyg

    bigwillyg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Mine is digital US downloaded through pkgj. I don't recall if I'm using that raiden HP code, I'm just using what the cheat file came with.

    I activated the emma health cheat in the sniping mission on extreme and her health still goes down.

    Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
     
  9. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Just checked NPS Browsers, I didn't know the HD Metal Gear Solid games were sold separately. So you have
    Metal Gear Solid 2 HD [PCSE00078]
    Metal Gear Solid 3 HD [PCSE00079]
    Metal Gear Solid 2&3 HD Collection [PCSE00020]
    Now I see what went wrong. The codes I made only works for the HD Collection so pretty much yeah the addresses are going to be totally different for the Collection version of the game since its 2 games in 1(4 if you count the 2D metal gear games). Damn, that just makes things worse then since its like a totally different game.
     
    Last edited by monodevil, Jun 7, 2020
  10. bigwillyg

    bigwillyg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Right now I only have
    Metal Gear Solid 2 HD [PCSE00078]
    Metal Gear Solid 3 HD [PCSE00079]

    Since I was having issues with the mgs3 cheats with the combined collection.

    Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
     
  11. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Bro...
     
  12. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Ya, CheatEngine is pretty robust. It's got TONS of features..... WAY more than Vitacheat. I'll do a video as well with the Dissect Data/Structures feature because that's something RPG games will benefit from. Especially now that we can use the Structures in CE with psuedo-live RAM and immediately apply changes on the vita.
     
  13. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Another video recorded. Still need to do the editing and add Voice over and things.

    But, here's a quick look at how to use Cheat Engine's "Dissect Data/Structures" feature to see a side-by-side view of 2 players' stats and compare their similarities and differences.
     
  14. CrossOut

    CrossOut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you have the problem I had in MGS2 HD? where in the mission to take photographs of Metal Gear I couldnt bring up the camera because the touch controls where not working right. It worked fine before that mission. I was using the USA version as they are the ones with cheats.
     
    Last edited by CrossOut, Jun 7, 2020
  15. bigwillyg

    bigwillyg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    No, I didn't have any issues with taking pictures during the tanker level thankfully.

    Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
     
  16. CrossOut

    CrossOut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wonder what I was doing wrong? Since you have to use the touch screen to pick and scroll through your weapons, I do not know. It just would not let me pick and scroll through the weapons on that part.
     
  17. Darkmaestro

    Darkmaestro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    France
    # PCSB00404 Muramasa Rebirth EUR 1.06

    _V0 Max Exp (not working on DLC)
    $3201 83F00424 000001FC
    $3300 00000000 000F423F

    _V0 Max Money
    $3201 83F80424 00000200
    $3300 00000000 0000270F

    _V0 Max Souls
    $3201 83F80424 00000204
    $3300 00000000 000F423F

    _V0 Max Spirit
    $3201 83F80424 00000208
    $3300 00000000 000F423F

    _V0 Max Strengh
    $3101 83F80424 00000210
    $3300 00000000 0000270F

    _V0 Max Vitality
    $3101 83F80424 00000212
    $3300 00000000 0000270F
     
  18. bigwillyg

    bigwillyg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    What I've discovered is that I have to enable the cheats manually before I start the game. Otherwise, enabling them through the in game menu breaks stuff.

    Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
     
    CrossOut likes this.
  19. jialeyne19

    jialeyne19 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh this nice..currently i am creating codes for Attack Of Titan 2 and trying too change JAP text to English text from AOT2 nintendo switch files. because previous English patched have a lot crashing bug.
     
  20. jialeyne19

    jialeyne19 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh this nice..currently i am creating codes for Attack Of Titan 2 and trying too change JAP text to English text from AOT2 language nintendo switch files. because previous English patched have a lot crashing bug.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FinalCheat, VitaCheat, Database