1. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    You may be right... I remember dragon crown being the game I tested vitacheat on and was surprised by how easy it was, but I would have been on 1.00 at the time. So it was always surprising when people say it's hard to hack... I might have to take a look sometime and see if it really did get harder to hack....
     
  2. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    I think you might be right about that. I've seen similar stuff happen in other games, like Secret of Mana. One of the previous versions was easier to make codes for, then they updated the game and f**ked that all up.
     
  3. Darkmaestro

    Darkmaestro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    France
    All the cheats can be found with "fuzzy search" I find lot of cheat for the 1.09 version (infinite durability - gold - skill point - edit weapon and accessory effect and level
    Dragon crown 1.09 is easy to hack but the pointers are very hard for me because i m a newbie for finding pointers. (i ve made cheat for infinite skill points - durability - gold - HP and edit weapon and accessories effect) all the cheat can be found with fuzzy search.
    I like PS VITA and i'm happy to see there a lot of people active on this forum.
     
  4. dbzgts

    dbzgts Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Indonesia
    if you get it working by using fuzzy search, you can try dump the memory and repeat again to get 2 dump. after that use tempar vita edition to find the pointer. if 2 dumps no green result, maybe you can try to dump another memory.
     
  5. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    TempAR's been updated, friend... You can now add 6 dumps at once. ;)

    Still, It's a difficult task on some games, unfortunately.
     
  6. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Alright I'm stumped, I was hoping I'd get a simple game to mess with but this is annoying the crap out of me. Trying to find a pointer for items for a game called Exist Archive but the most I'm getting are green and blues. I think this game might have that memory swapping thing and checking my dumps in HxD isn't helping also, making dumps for the game is annoying. Its one of those games that is mission based where you select a mission, be taken to a map, complete it, than come back to the home world/menu. The game seems to lock the address between 2 types of addresses, let's say the item address I'm looking for, 82Cxxxxx and 82Dxxxxx. Even when I restart the game those 2 addresses will not change no matter what, other than swapping between each other, until I do a mission, come back, and save afterwards. I'll then either get the 82C address or the 82D address when restart the game. So in order for me to make dumps for this game I have to
    • Do a search
    • Get either 82C or 82D address
    • Make a dump
    • restart the game
    • Do another search and hope to get the other address I didn't get
    • Make a dump
    • Go and a mission and complete it
    • Save and reset
    • Do another search and hope the address changed(its possible and very likely to get the same addresses you've already have)
    • if you got the same address, you'll have to do another mission and save afterward
    • repeat until you have 6 dumps
    I have over 20 something dumps and this is getting on my nerves. I may have to look elsewhere like for currency or something because the item address makes no sense. There's like a large 232 bytes of space between items with strange addresses that doesn't seem to do anything from what I've tested. There's no way to manually sort items and the way this game sorts its items is limiting so I don't know what could be considered the starting item it in the inventory.
     
  7. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    So, the address only ever swaps between 2 addresses? Is that what you're saying? Maybe you don't need a pointer, but a $D200 conditional instead.
     
  8. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah until I do a mission and save then close out and restart the game, then it'll give me another set of addresses but its like it locks the new set in place, so all I would get whenever I restart the game is the new set of addresses. You can really see the pattern here

    Code:
    Dump 0
    82DE2C64
    Dump 1
    82CE2C64   
    
    Dump 2
    82CE2AC8
    Dump 3
    82DE2AC8
    
    Dump 4
    82CE2790
    Dump 5
    82DE2790
    So every 2 dumps I had to do a mission, save and restart in order to change it. I've tried looking at just six 82C and 82D addresses in tempAR and got different level 1 results, 1 set had a couple of green results while the other had 0 green results.
     
  9. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Ya, that's def something strange.... So, if you don't do a mission and just keep getting dumps, would it just stay on the 2 matching addresses?
     
  10. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah pretty much. I'll take a look at another address like currency of something tomorrow since item addresses are all I've only seen from this game.

    Edit-
    Oh another thing I just remembered, the addresses will shift a bit to where other items will get those addresses I posted. For instances, all 6 of those addresses come from a Berry item. If I get the address to change to a new set, other items will get one of those addresses I posted. Like Sweet Berry might get the set of addresses from dumps 0 and 1. This confused me once because I thought I had made dump to a wrong item lol.
     
    Last edited by monodevil, May 30, 2020
  11. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    How far apart are items? Is it possible that the game is reverse stacking them? As 1 item, item is in slot 1. Pick up another item, item 2 is in slot 1, and item 1 is in slot 2.
    I think I actually own that game, and I know I've played it, but every time I think about downloading it, even though I don't know why, it always seems like a bad idea. I'm just kinda like, "Nah, man. It's cool."

    I have been working on a massive like... thing for Cladun Returns. Like your Disgaea stuff, but without the pictures, probably. I know just about everything about hacking the absolute f**k out of the Cladun games. The first one is in my top 10 favorite games ever.
    Anyway, in Cladun, all your equipment is mixed together. Multiple types of weapons, armor, and shields, but you can't view them that way. At all. Ever. Except in code. But the items are all arranged by when you pick them up, and there's a counter for your items. As in, say you have 3 swords, 2 sets of armor, a 9 shields, the counter address adds those up, so it would be 0000000E.
    Maybe you have something like that going on.

    @Yohoki Did you ever see this?
    Code:
    # ID: PCSB00769
    # Title: Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
    # Region: EU/AU
    # Version: 1.00
    # Type: NoNpDrm
    # Code Author: xJam.es
    
     # Setup:
    # 0x82000000 - Pointer
    # 0x82000004 - Multiplier Temp Pointer
    # 
    # 0x82000100 - Multiplier Temp Value
    
     _V1 * Always On *
    $DB01 82000000 81000000
    $5200 82000000 81B095B8 # Pointer #1
    $DB01 82000000 81000000
    $5200 82000000 81C095B8 # Pointer #2
    
     _V0 Freeze Deadline Timer: Press /\
    $3201 82000000 00000D4A # Timer Tick
    $3300 00000000 3F000000
    $3201 82000000 00000D90 # Timer Total
    $3300 00000000 3F800000
    $C201 00000001 00001000 # Press Triangle
    $3201 82000000 00000D90 # To Die
    $3300 00000000 00000000 # (Timer Hits Zero)
    
     _V0 Infinite Lives
    $3201 82000000 00000E5C # 0x0E5C Lives
    $3300 00000000 00000001
    
     _V0 Infinite Bombs
    $3201 82000000 00000E60 # 0x0E60 Bombs
    $3300 00000000 00000001
    
     _V0 Infinite Sniper Ammo
    $3201 82000000 00000E84 # 0x0E84 Ammo
    $3300 00000000 00000000
    
     _V0 Multiplier Boost (+256)
    $0200 82000004 82000100 # New Pointer
    $8101 82000004 00000000 # Destination
    $8800 00000000 00000000 
    $8501 82000000 00000ED0 # Source
    $8900 00000000 00000000
    $DB01 82000100 00000100 # Give Boost If Needed
    $0200 82000100 00000100 # Boost = 256
    $8101 82000000 00000ED0 # Destination
    $8800 00000000 00000000 
    $8501 82000004 00000000 # Source
    $8900 00000000 00000000
    
     _V0 Infinite Assist
    $3201 82000000 00000F10 # 0x0F10 Drone Assist
    $3300 00000000 00000001
    This game uses seg1. At least the US version does, and I can't imagine this version wouldn't. Is there something you can see without too much effort to maybe help with the seg1/pointer... thing we're trying to figure out?
    I mean... These codes are f**cking neat. If they work.
     
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, May 30, 2020
    protoye76 likes this.
  12. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    I wish I could make sense of how this game does its item's address. You have a sorting options in the top right on the pic on the right from Item Obtained(newly obtained), Field Priority, Battle Priority, and Alphabetically all of which have the option of either ascending(up arrow) or descending(down arrow). The thing is, I don't know what the game sees as a default sorting method as I've tried each sort method and checked the addresses to see if the items match what I see in game to what I see in the address and didn't see any pattern. Unless all those empty spaces might be items I haven't optioned yet. Wasn't sure how to take a bigger pic of HxD but the berry address to the pic is 82DE2F9C


    [​IMG]

    If you look at the berry address you'll see 3 bytes of 0's to the right of it and after it are 4 bytes of random numbers, every item seems to have 4 random bytes like that. They don't seem to do anything when I mess with them but they change periodically. So going from that then I would assume that the next item address would would be 82DE3084 because its really similar. When I tried increasing it to say 63 to give me 99 of something in game, I didn't see any changes. I checked all inventories and saw nothing that went to 99.

    So yeah item address gets more confusing the more I look at it.
     
  13. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried getting 2 item addresses at once? That way you can check how far apart they are with a calculator. If they're 20 spaces apart, try 10 spaces away and see if that edits anything, or try another 20 spaces and see if that edits something. Once you know exactly how far apart items are, then you'll be in business.

    Also not sure if this is what you're looking for or not... But in HxD you can view->'Bytes per row'->'32' to have HxD take up more screen space.
     
  14. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I did it for 1 of my dumps, it was the just the Sweet Berry though since I thought it would be closer to each other. Secondary items or items in general seems to be in different places and jump around each time I get a new set of addresses but items are definitely that little pattern you see with the 3 bytes of 0's to the right of it then 4 bytes of random numbers. I'm going to have to play around with this some more. Also currency seems to do the same thing with me needing to do a mission just to change the addresses.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    While I am having more fun hacking codes lately, just let me reiterate that making codes for Vita games is a f**king nightmare.
    I was just messing with a game and come to find the addresses I need are BETWEEN seg0 and seg1, which I'm not sure I've ever even f**king seen before.
    :hateit:
     
  16. Darkmaestro

    Darkmaestro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    France
    I have used the atest version of tempar with 6 dump. With blue result pointers the game crash. I will try monday to fix my pointers for dragon crown.
     
  17. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    Messing around with the regular and uncensored patch for Criminal Girls, because I read somewhere the codes available don't work on the patched version. Actually found my first working pointers.
    Then I find out that @Yohoki made pointers that work for both versions.
    The patch I have, the non-pointer codes are only different by 900h between versions.
    Fun, but a waste of time.
    I did figure out how to make enemies have 1 HP in battle, though.
    Also, the codes that are listed as Max HP in Battle are actually only Infinite HP in Battle. Just copying the max value to the current value, like a 4### code.
     
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, May 31, 2020
    Yohoki likes this.
  18. CrossOut

    CrossOut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This takes me back to the Action Replay max on the PS2. That systems code creation has a unversial rule where there is no letter o in any of the cheat codes. It is just the number Zero and never the letter o. I wonder if it has to do with how you make codes for the games or something deeper? I often wonder if the VitaCheat had some sort of universial rule to be found it would help with all the more advanced codes you are all trying to find? I can not even speculate as to how you would find such a rule for VitaCheat.
     
  19. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    There is, we just haven't figured put how to utilize it. The B2## actually contain another wrinkle we have yet to actually use. The B2## part is actually an extension of the B2## code's functionality, but I dunno how to use it. Not to mention, z06beta also allows for you to create custom plugin extensions for each game.
    It ends up being a couple different things that we're missing, and the creator of Vitacheat hasn't provided as much documentation as could and should be available.
    The fact that folks like @Yohoki, @monodevil, @Roah, and @Smoker1 have figured out as much as they have is pretty damn impressive.
    I don't bring much to the table other than basic code creation and suggestions based on previous experience hacking codes for older systems.

    @monodevil Quick question: For Exist Archive, what are the circumstances of your searching? Are you using the same save slot every time?
    The reason I ask is because Chasm, even though pointers were created for it, does not actually need them, for the most part. Once a save file is created the addresses for that slot become static, so while it may LOOK like a pointer is needed when switching save slots, those pointers were created as a matter of convenience, not necessity. Bloodstained: Circle of the Moon is very similar.
    Also, have you looked at the save file? Sometimes, when I'm stuck, I'll look at the save unencrypted, since it can sometimes give an idea how things are set up in game, structurally.
     
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, May 31, 2020
    CrossOut and Smoker1 like this.
  20. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe we should start ID'ing some of these games based on what they're doing in their addresses for future research purposes seeing as multiple games seems to be using the same methods. Like if a game uses segs, memory swapping, etc. we mark or group them in a list or something on the github or gives some notes. It'll give someone else a heads up on what to expect when trying to make codes for the game but I guess it would be the same as the wiki then when I think about it. Also I'm not that good either, I have zero programing experience and the most I know is just hex, mostly playing around with the hex section in the windows calculator lol. I think I'm just more active when it comes to code finding.

    Yeah I'm using the same save slot. I don't know why I haven't thought of doing this, I've never actually looked at a Vita's game save file though. So do I just use Save Manager to look at it unencrypted?
     
    Deleted User likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FinalCheat, VitaCheat, Database