1. DuoForce

    DuoForce GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    Yes to what????
     
  2. tall guy

    OP tall guy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Belgium
    i used the New Super Ultimate Injector for 3DS or Ultimate GBA VC Injector for 3DS.And i get a white screen, game is not loading on 3DS.Downloaded another rom, same story :white screen!
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
  3. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes? Which one do you mean? I can tell you that I got a White screen with the Ultimate GBA VC Injector for 3DS.
    Google theta-emerald-renev and you should find a patched rom file to use. It´s theta-emerald-renev-v2.3.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  4. tall guy

    OP tall guy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Belgium
    Done all that , always white top screen.
     
  5. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    Well, then I´m at a loss. I followed this tutorial when I made the cia. Maybe this helps.
     
  6. DualBladedKirito

    DualBladedKirito The Black Swordsman
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    How the hell are you running visual boy advance on 3ds anyway? There is no port of that emulator afaik
     
  7. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry all these people are being assholes to you about it. But the truth is a lot of rom hacks don’t work when injected. Go download the latest NSUI and try that out. When I get home I’ll try to make you an injected CIA through the old school method so I can manually set a save type and stuff. I’ll give it a try on my O3DS and let you know if I get it working. But most Pokemon rom hacks only work in VBA specifically and just won’t work on real hardware or accurate emulators.
     
  8. DualBladedKirito

    DualBladedKirito The Black Swordsman
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    I really wasn't trying to be an ass. I was just shocked when i read VBA on 3ds lol. I run into the same problems as the op. I really play mainly romhacks myself. I was actually genuinely wanting to know how he is using vba emu on 3ds as it would solve alot of my problems
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2019
  9. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    I got Pokemon Theta Emerald Renev running on my 3DS with the New Super Ultimate Injector. So I don´t know what´s the problem here.
    You can also get it work with Ultimate GBA VC Injector when you set the save type to sram. You will lose the clock type events though.
     
  10. tall guy

    OP tall guy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Belgium
    Problem solved, i was using the old injector ,it's working with the new injector, playing pokemon Supreme Fire on my 3DS at the moment, thx for all the advice!
     
  11. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    Um didn't someone here already ask if u was using old or new injecter and u said u was :facepalm:
     
    tomrev and TurdPooCharger like this.
  12. tall guy

    OP tall guy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Belgium
    Sorry, my bad.Must have missed it somehow.
     
  13. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,654
    Country:
    Canada
    Curious. How exactly can you miss something like that when you actually replied to the person about that?
     
    TurdPooCharger and Shadow#1 like this.
  14. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get it either
     
    lone_wolf323 likes this.
  15. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,412
    Country:
    United States
    I'd recommend injects as well. I used the new super ultimate injector for my entire gameboy and gba collections. you can use your saves with them too except gba is a little tricky when it comes to saves. I didn't test every game, but I got no errors. make sure you're on the latest version, 'cause I had to redo a portion of the gameboy injects, since the start/select thing didn't work.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    to clarify, it's the agbsave.bin. it can only hold one save at a time, so you have to take the mounted save from your sd card and back it, because the save will be overwritten by the next game you dump. it took me a little while to get this for every game. I think only one failed, but I discovered on a ds that the save was corrupted (all Fs).
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  16. tall guy

    OP tall guy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Belgium
    That's how i edit my saves on my 3DS.
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2020
  17. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,412
    Country:
    United States
    my understanding is that the 3ds doesn't read the save from the cart but mounts it. I think I have like 40 or less games. the save becomes part of the sd card's files after being mounted. I guess it deletes it afterwards. it's been too long for me to remember if it's always the same title id, because I would copy and paste the save to my laptop, mount another game, then copy and paste the save back. I was unable to find a way to do this easily. in fact, the tutorial on getting gba games and saves to work doesn't even mention this problem.
     
  18. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5,407
    Country:
    United States
    GBAVCSM

    There's a planned v1.2 update coming Soon™ that does direct injection, so even less tedious save restore.
     
    Dodain47 and godreborn like this.
  19. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,412
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, it was pretty frustrating. I dumped both games and saves using the ds. from there, I used the vc injector. everything works as it should, but the save thing is time-consuming.
     
  20. DualBladedKirito

    DualBladedKirito The Black Swordsman
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    Yo i posted a feature request on gbavcsm github as an issue.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Visualboyadvance,