Video Converter for 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Processor, Jan 9, 2013.

Jan 9, 2013

Video Converter for 3DS by Processor at 4:04 PM (8,177 Views / 0 Likes) 41 replies

  1. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Hi,

    I had a 3DS XL for christmas.
    I saw here and there that we could convert movie for the 3ds with some tools.
    I used some but none give me full satisfaction. So I build my own gui.
    It's quite simple but he does the job.

    He does exactly what I need, not more not less.

    So these are the spec:

    -convert bunch of video types (all supported by ffmpeg)
    -convert 2D and 3D movies (Side by side and top/bottom)
    -You can output a 3D movie to 2D (but not in the other way ;))
    -Auto Split in part of 10mins if needed
    -Autoname file according to a prefix and a number (default HNI_00 for the prefix and 01 for the number)
    -Possibilty to define the video quality
    -Possibility to tune the volume of the video (-100% / +100%)
    -Merge 2 files already extracted.

    here is a pic of the gui:

    [​IMG]

    It comes with ffmpeg and mediainfo.dll

    I'm really not a coder, I did this only for fun and to simplify the conversion task.
    I did it only for myself, but if it could help someone else.

    The archive is there:

    http://www.multiupload.nl/ETZW11FJRH

    I did not had time to do one thing with this gui is to add the possibility to edit the date in the file poperties.

    will be done as soon as I have time.

    Bye

    Processor
     

    Attached Files:



  2. Rizsparky

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice, I'll give it a try

    EDIT: Might want to use another mirror, its making me wait 15 minutes..
     
  3. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
  4. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Found few bugs.

    normally corrected, I'm testing the gui right now.
    I have added the possibility to split or not the video and the choice to delete or not the temp files.

    Still no change about the metadata.

    Will upload the gui as soon as the test is finished.
     
  5. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    First post edited with new link and screenshot.

    All bugs should be fixed.

    Bye
     
  6. zarak_0066

    Newcomer zarak_0066 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have tried converting a couple of videos, it works great! Exept that the first video file never shows on the 3ds. Any idea what the problem could be?
     
  7. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Hi,

    You mean that you converted a video file with a lengh of more than 10 minutes, you splitted it in parts of ten minutes, but you don't have the first part?

    that's it?

    or you mean that that the first file of each of your convert does not play (or is not show) on the 3DS?

    Tell me which one and I'll look in the code.

    At least thx for your feeback
     
  8. zarak_0066

    Newcomer zarak_0066 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Sweden
    The first part of a video longer than 10 minutes works fine on the computer but does not show on the 3DS. and for some reason the ones that does, show up as created 01-01-1900.
     
  9. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Ok,

    i guess that I know what's happening. I'll try to fix this tomorrow
     
  10. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    First post updated with a corrected exe.

    http://www.multiupload.nl/7ABO14HVBM Bugged

    But I had a bug converting a video, not a real problem but on long video the converter at the end tried to convert something
    that not exist and stuck, you just have to type "q" and it's ok.

    Don't yet know why there's this problem, I'll check later, but meanwhile all video is converted without any (other) problem and every part is shown
    in the 3DS.

    Have fun
     
  11. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
  12. tonybologna

    Member tonybologna GO VOLS!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    USA- East Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    Let me get this straight. We still can only play 10 minute video clips & not any longer than 10 minutes from the 3DS, right? If this is still the case wouldn't that explain why zarak couldn't get any video clips longer than 10 minutes to work? I'm just trying to understand where we're at with video lengths with converters. Is it still 10 minutes or now more than that? Thanks!
     
  13. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    In fact I don't know.
    I have a 3dsl XL with the last upgrade, and I did not tried to put a video longer than 10 mins, may be I should try. ;)

    For thouse who tried the soft, the feebacks are welcome.

    Bye
     
  14. JohnnyRooks

    Newcomer JohnnyRooks Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a problem when I split in 10 mins parts. The first video converted won't show up on my 3DS. Does any one know whats up with that?
     
  15. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Hi,

    It's the second time that this problem is evocated.
    Very Strange I never had this problem with mines.

    few questions:

    What kind of 3ds do you use: Xl or Standard.
    What Prefix name do you use and what is the first number of your video?
    all other parts are ok?

    Processor
     
  16. Sym22

    Newcomer Sym22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States





    I just ran a virus scanner and your file has two virus in it..

    Win32.Downloader.PBO and Heuristic.BehavesLike.Win32.Suspicious-BAY.K


    I won't try your file unless it's clean.
     
  17. DoctorSmash

    Member DoctorSmash GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    There are so many 3ds converters already:nds:
     
  18. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Hi,

    It's a false positive.
    I used autoit to make it and it's a know problem.(more info here:http://www.autoitscript.com/wiki/AutoIt_and_Malware)

    I'll try to find a way to make it not detected as a virus.
    You can believe me or not but there is no virus inside.

    @DoctorSmash

    You are right but this one do exactly what i wanted.In all others found, some functions were missings and some other were bugged.

    that's all

    Bye

    Proc
     
  19. JohnnyRooks

    Newcomer JohnnyRooks Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States

    I use XL
    and It depends on the movie I use a different prefix for each one.
    yea, all other parts work just fine.

    After some trial and error, I discovered this problem only happens when the video I use to convert is less then 3GB.
    So, if anybody else is having this problem just get a better video.
     
  20. Processor
    OP

    Newcomer Processor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Very Strange as it works the same way for 3GB or more files.
    In fact it's based on file lengh so size should not be a problem,if I have time
    this week I'll do some tries.

    Thx for your report.

    Processor
     

Share This Page