Vent on ds?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by CortalRage, Apr 2, 2010.

Apr 2, 2010

Vent on ds? by CortalRage at 6:15 AM (927 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. CortalRage
    OP

    Newcomer CortalRage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Ok Vent doesnt take much to run, Requires a mic, speakers, and internet. The ds has all of these. Would it be possible?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Highly doubtful.....
     
  3. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    You're talking about Ventrilo right?
    Nope. Not possible.
    Ventrilo is closed-source, meaning that nobody but the company that makes ventrilo itself can release new versions. Not just 'can legally' release new versions, but 'can actually do it at all'.

    In other words, if you want Ventrilo on the DS you'll have to ask them.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    You wouldn't need the source, just something that uses the same protocol as Vent.
    Like what they do for 3rd party AIM/MSN/Yahoo clients.

    Bust still, it's not happening.
     
  5. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Huh I didn't think of that [​IMG]
    But you're right about it not happening either way.
     

Share This Page