VBA GX issues?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by JAYENVEE, Jul 10, 2013.

1. JAYENVEE
    OP

JAYENVEE Member

Newcomer
    Jul 10, 2013
    United States
    This is my first time using a forum so please excuse me if i am using it incorrectly.
    Today I installed the vba gx emulator on to my wii. I updated homebrew to ios58 and all that good stuff. I have the channel on my wii for vba gx, but when i go into it it goes black for a minute then sends me back to my system menu. please help?

2. Empu1

Empu1 GBAtemp Regular

Apr 25, 2010
    R'lyeh
    Did you install a forwarder channel? If so, do you have the vba gx stuff in SD :/apps (or USB:/apps)? If you don't, it'll never work.

3. JAYENVEE
    OP

JAYENVEE Member

Newcomer
    Jul 10, 2013
    United States
    forwarder channel? i should let it be known that homebrew was installed for me when it was orginally placed on my wii. how do i check to see if i have the forwarder channel, and if i don't, how do i get it? and yes i have it inside the sd/apps folder.

4. JAYENVEE
    OP

JAYENVEE Member

Newcomer
    Jul 10, 2013
    United States
    forwarder channel? i should let it be known that homebrew was installed for me when it was orginally placed on my wii. how do i check to see if i have the forwarder channel, and if i don't, how do i get it? and yes i have it inside the sd/apps folder.

5. Empu1

Empu1 GBAtemp Regular

Apr 25, 2010
    R'lyeh
    What exactly is in your sd :/apps/vbagx folder? Does it work if you launch the emulator via homebrew channel instead of what's installed in your system menu?

6. JAYENVEE
    OP

JAYENVEE Member

Newcomer
    Jul 10, 2013
    United States
    boot.dol
    icon
    meta
    ^^^those are the files in my folder. and i don't have the option to open it from homebrew, the only thing i have is the vbagx installer there

7. Empu1

Empu1 GBAtemp Regular

Apr 25, 2010
    R'lyeh