Valkyrie profile: Cotp in R4-III SDHC

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by toyzviper, May 7, 2009.

May 7, 2009
  1. toyzviper
    OP

    Newcomer toyzviper Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys im new to GBATEMP.com but i've been browsing here for about a month now = )

    anyways i have a problem with my valkyrie profile game on my R4-III SDHC ( i know its fake but i cant buy a new one yet)
    everytime i save a game and start it again it keeps formatting it self and deleting the save game. This is the only game i have problems with ATM.

    Do i have to patch this game or something?

    Please and thank you in advance .
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    No, you don't need

    recommend you try the following
    get a new copy of the game
    format your sd card
    write to the team and wait for firmware update (if they ever update)
    if you are using cheat don't use
    and get a new flash card when possible
     
  3. toyzviper
    OP

    Newcomer toyzviper Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for your reply sir.

    But may i ask how do i format my sd card?
    I am using Kingston 2gig card.
    Thank you in advance.
     
  4. aimansss95

    Member aimansss95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    malaysia
    Country:
    United States
    use panasonic sd formatter

    it's a good application
     
  5. toyzviper
    OP

    Newcomer toyzviper Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much hope it will help.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if not try download the latest firmware
    i think they had just release a new firmware back like 1-2 days ago (if i didn't see things wrongly)
     
  7. toyzviper
    OP

    Newcomer toyzviper Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    still the same good sir = ).
    http://www.r4iiisdhc.com/download-en.html
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    ops, i think i saw the update is for R4III ! not R4III-SDHC!
    sorry ya
     

Share This Page